Growing spinach indoors from stem

12 86
Avatar for Shitcoincharter
3 years ago

Why did I start growing spinach at home?

Spinach is a very nutritious vegetable packed with so many essential vitamins and its good for indigestion, Spinach smoothies are extremely healthy. Because of the virus pandemic I couldn’t go out to get spinach from the grocery store so I decided to plant some at home.

Spinach is very easy to grow and it grows really fast!

2 Weeks After Planting Stem in Soil

2 Weeks

Cut stem, put in healthy soil, water once daily, make sure the soil is draining, too much water in the pot is bad for it, make sure it gets enough light, It’s on my kitchen window. This is what it looks like 2weeks later.

3 Weeks

3 Weeks

I wasn’t sure the spinach would grow fast so while I was planting some in the soil I also put some stem in water for 2 weeks and after that transferred it to soil. You can see the one I planted straight in the soil on the left Is growing faster than the pot on the right that was in water.

1 month

One Month
2wks in water, 2wks in soil

1 Month

1 Month, 1 Week

5 weeks

More pictures soon...

Upvote and subscribe if you like my article.

Ask me any questions you have about planting spinach in the comments and also suggest what plants you know that I can grow indoors.



13
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @thesatoshistore
$ 0.01 from @jhodson
Avatar for Shitcoincharter
3 years ago

Comments

This is a nice way of growing a plant in limited spaces too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never knew spinach could grow that fast. I wonder if it would grow around where i live but i doubt due to the lack of sunlight and space

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too, I’m really surprised by how fast it’s growing! It doesn’t get enough sunlight so I use indoor light, I also turn off the lights before I go to bed so it’s dark sometimes but it’s still growing well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me neither, definitely planting some spinach

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you ever tried it with other plants? I saw those on youtube videos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I’m trying lettuce next 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I'd like to see how that would go. I wish i could farm a bit here too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's an awesome hobby that revive one's soul 😊 I'm planning to plant some vegetables to grow in pots like you do 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s very interesting watching it grow, you should plant some 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn’t know how much more a plant in soil would grow than a plant in water. But that makes a lot of sense since there’s a lot of nutrients in soil. It’s great to see you growing nutritious food at home!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It’s amazing watching them grow, it’s one of the best things I’ve done in a while.

$ 0.00
3 years ago