Sleep Deprivation Encounter

6 50
Avatar for Shinhye.14
2 years ago
What is sleep deprivation? 

Sleep deprivation means you’re not getting enough sleep. For most adults, the amount of sleep needed for best health is 7 to 8 hours each night.

When you get less sleep than that, as many people do, it can eventually lead to many health problems. These can include forgetfulness, being less able to fight off infections, and even mood swings and depression. (Retrieved from cedars-Sinai.org)

I, myself experienced sleep deprivation before and it came again these past few days. Let me share my story by this question.

Have you come across sleep deprivation when you just started noise cash and read cash?

If I were to ask, I would say yes. It's funny right? By just reading this, it's a 90% probability that they would make ridicule on me. They would probably be asking: Why would this certain platform would bother someone to sleep?

My answer to that question may go like this.

I'm a type person who likes to hear good news. I mean, most of the people likes it. Like who would not, right? Actually, I make known to this platform 4 months ago. I stopped visiting these sites because I kept on thinking on what to write or on how I can attract readers and be a good writer. I was also thinking on how I can gain subscribers. Those are the questions I have on my mind why I have encountered sleep deprivation. I am now picking up the threads on what I have started before. And the same thing happen I got this sleep deprivation. Let's take a look on some factors I have.

Some factors caused my sleep deprivation.

  • Noise Disturbance. I worked at night. So, I'll be sleeping during the day. We can't avoid noise made by the people in thew community, of course.

  • Body Temperature. Body temperature varies over the course of the day. It tends to be higher later in the day(health.harvard.edu). Due to noise in the morning I tend to sleep during PM time. And I would having a hard time sleeping then due to the temperature.

  • Room Temperature. Our room is not an aircontioned room. We're only using fan or ceiling fan.

I'm having this idea to have a piece about so I may understand more of myself and also on how I can find treatment on it. To be honest, based on the study I has an effect on our body.

The long-term effects of sleep deprivation are real.

It drains your mental abilities and puts your physical health at real risk. Science has linked poor slumber with a number of health problems, from weight gain to a weakened immune system.

(Photo Retrieved from https://www.healthline.com/health/sleep-deprivation/effects-on-body)

By not knowing those effects would mean a self-neglect if we have this kind of problem.

We have learned about the effects on it. And why not finding solution or treatment, right?

For those who experienced the same way Im experiencing we only need home care tips.

Based on the study medical news today.

Home care strategies

Changing sleeping habits and the sleep environment can often helpTrusted Source. A person can:

  • Try going to bed and waking up at the same times every day, even on the weekends, with the goal of establishing a routine.

  • Avoiding eating 2–3 hours before bedtime.

  • After trying to fall asleep for 20 minutes, get up and read, then try again later.

  • Get regular exercise during the day.

  • Keep the bedroom quiet, dark, and cool.

  • Turn off electronic devices and keep them away from the sleeping area.

  • Limit the consumption of caffeine and alcohol, especially close to bedtime.

  • Avoid tobacco use.

  • Use a mouth guard to manage bruxism.

If these measures do not help, a person should see a healthcare provider, especially if getting too little sleep is affecting the quality of life.

Some people find that devices help, including mouth guards, white noise machines, anti-snore devices, sleep trackers, wedge pillows, and other products. These are available for purchase online.

However, there is no guarantee that any of these will work.

I will surely try those tips based from study. I'll keep you updated about the result. I am planning to move to another place to work at. We should more conscious of our health especially in this pandemic and of course health is wealth.

Going back to the question. Why would this platform may be a reason for sleep deprivation.

Yes, I tend to be excited everyday to check my notification and that makes me think too.

Those mentioned above are the negative reasons.

Here are the positive ones.

In fact, I am so grateful that someone has discovered/created this platform where we can earn as well as learn thru it. It also allow people to sharpened minds and used to be writing articles. It will also unite evryone around the globe share ideas from diff culture and races. These platforms for me is not just made for those reason. For me it reminds everyone as well how to be good as a person within oneself family, as netizens, as a Filipino and as a person on earth.

Those were positive impacts of it.

DISCLAIMER: this article was just made based from my experience and few researcg. I want to help those who also experience sleep deprivation to overcome it and be a a healthy being.

4
$ 0.61
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Yelenab
$ 0.02 from @Kendy42
Avatar for Shinhye.14
2 years ago

Comments

You are right, less sleep could weaken our body. If you can't get enough sleep at night, take some time during the day and eat healthy foods to maintain good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I'm actually trying to be healthy as much as possible. I don't wanna lose my job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The average person needs 7/8 hours but for some few hours of sleep are enough. In my case I need at least 8 hours of sound sleep or I easily get irritated... Lately I'm depressed due to work issues and other personal problems and that is causing me a kinda insomnia that I really hate...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. You can try the tips listed on my article. Maybe it'll help.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

you are right saying, 6 to 8 hour every night sleeping is best for health. if someone try to more then or sleeping till late morning its causes of lazy . so getup early mornig and take fresh air.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes, when I'm on rest day I make sure alwaya to sleep within 6-8 hrs and get up before the sun arises. I did some stretching too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago