How a favor I did gave me a business idea 

0 19
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

So I was called by my friend one certain time during the Christmas holiday for a little favor (according to her) but it was nothing because it's something I loved doing. Of course, I couldn't say no because this friend is special. We've been friends since secondary school and we were 5 and we're still in touch with one another. We did everything together, broke the school rules together, got punished together😂. There was this thing we do while on our way back from school which turned into a tradition. We would always stop by a suya stand and ask the meat seller to give us some meat to test before we'll decide to buy from him and if he refuses we leave. Sometimes if he agrees one of us will end up buying just a little and we'll share among ourselves while walking home and laughing at anything or anyone that looks funny. 

So about the favor, my dear friend called me saying she was out of town and she had just gone back to her place of work in another state. She forgot to make soup for her parents and store it in the refrigerator. Her parents weren't in town before she left home and surprisingly her dad came back unexpectedly. There was no food for him at all and she needed me to help her make a soup so he could store it in his fridge. We made the arrangements, she called her dad and asked him what soup he would want and he made his choice. She sent little money, I went to the market and I prepared this delicious soup which is one of my favorite soups, with what she sent to me and I took my time to make this at my place. I packaged it as seen on the picture uploaded below and left it to cool a little bit. In a short time, I got a call from my friend saying her dad was back from work so I can deliver the meal if I was done. I made use of cow meat, some smoked fish, and some cow skin (kpomo) which I chopped into pieces. I got to her house, greeted her dad who I met downstairs at his shop as I proceeded to the sitting room, kept the plates of soup in the dining and took my leave. The motorcycle rider who brought me was waiting for me so I rushed out immediately so he doesn't increase my transport fare😂 

A few days later I got a phone call from my friend with positive feedback about the meal I prepared. Her dad complimented my meal and he was grateful …I was so happy and then at that point the idea came to me 

I said to myself, what if I start up this as a business, you call me to order for your soup, any kind at all and I get it done after you’ve sent money which I would use to go to the market as well as my payment for my services. So far so good, it’s been going well and I hope to expand on it more and get more orders 😌 

Have a lovely day 

#loveandlight

2
$ 0.77
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments