What a name

0 8
Avatar for Sheyarnn
2 years ago

A special name for a special girl. Actually I'm the second daughter of my parents. We are 4 children in which all our names starts with 'P' like Paul, Praise, Perfect, Peace. Alot of people would mistake us for our names some people can even call me Peter 🤣🤣and call my sister Peace. Meanwhile I don't tell strangers my name is Perfect I would rather tell them something else. I can tell them my middle name or Joy because I always have to answer the question 'Are you Perfect' Asin you are Perfect?? 🙄🙄 When I was in school I was given so many nicknames like Socket, pocket, pefikt e.t.c. Whereas my full name is God is Perfect so in other to avoid questions I tell them my name is Joy.

Last month, I went to see a Doctor as he was taking my details he asked for my name I told him Perfect. He looked at me and said I didn't say you should compliment my handwriting rather I'm asking you your name. I said again my name is Perfect. He said wow what a Name.

Some people will love me for my name while some people would just be like how on Earth will someone be Perfect ahhh. Go and ask my Mum what she passed through before giving birth that's a long story so I won't say it or should I say it? Ok Ok Ok I will summarize the story.

So my mom happens to be a prayerful woman yet when she was pregnant of me she had a dream before falling in labor and in that dream she saw she had already given birth but what she gave birth to in the dream was a monster, the so called Baby had complete teeth, horn, and a tail. The monster was even talking gibberish, an unknown language. She started praying so hard and the monster later died and vanished. When she woke up she fell into labor, the baby came out clean without blood on me. Even the Doctor was dumbfounded that medically a child will come out of her mother's womb with blood and water and so many others on the child but there was no stain on me. The first statement my Mum said was God is Perfect so here I am your humble girl🤗

Source: pexels.com

I like my name because it's unique and I've never seen anyone else with my name. The name is just a normal English word that people can't do without using in a day. There are lots of contradictions when people makes sentence with my name thinking I'm being called by them.

My English teacher was my best friend in high school because she loved me and my name. During transcription of words, the word PERFeCT is transcribed as |ˈpɜːfɪkt| so the way my English teacher calls my name is so cute and lovely. She gave us examples of the word PERFECT as a Sentence:

  • This dress looks perfect on you

  • He is fortunate to have a perfect result

  • Yes, the food is perfect thanks

  • E.t.c.

I'm in search of my namesake, if you see anyone bearing PERFECT bring them to my house 🤣

Lead image from pexels.com

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sheyarnn
2 years ago

Comments