The best way to treat a Urinary tract infection.

35 50
Avatar for Sherannie
2 years ago

I was diagnosed with a urinary tract infection on September 24, 2020. I was startled because I am not a big fan of fast food or soft beverages. It was right around the beginning of the new school year. I was printing modules. By the way, I’m a teacher that time, I was having trouble peeing, and the urine was a bright yellow color. So, I was admitted to the hospital because I was frequently vomiting. That was the first time I had encountered such horrors. Then, on March 23, 2021, it happened again. When I was dehydrated and admitted to a local hospital, I had the same experience. I came to the conclusion that the reason why I experienced it is because I drink little water a day.

This Is How I Combat Urinary Tract Infection

1. Drink more water

I drink more than two liters of water every day, even when I'm not thirsty. I urinate on a regular basis and whenever I feel the need to empty my bladder. In addition, the germs must be flushed. Always keep yourself hydrated.

2. Avoid fast food and soft drinks.

I exclusively drink water and avoid carbonated beverages. Instead of snacking on junk food, I eat rice or bread when I'm hungry. These junk foods are high in salt. Soft drinks, on the other hand, are high in sugar, which bacteria can use as a source of nutrition.

3. Drink vitamin C.

Every day, I take vitamin C to keep my pee acidic. In an acidic environment, bacteria cannot survive. Vitamin C from fruits and vegetables is required in addition to supplementary vitamin C.

4. Consume probiotic beverages

I drink Yakult and consume yogurt on a regular basis. It specifically aids in the growth of beneficial microorganisms in our body. I can drink one bottle every day and it is also reasonably priced. I'll drink my yakult when I finish my lunch.

5. Proper hygiene

I maintain good hygiene by changing disposable sanitary napkins on a frequent basis. Wipe the entire surface from front to back.

5. Have Urinalysis every 6 months

Every six months, I undergo a urinalysis to see if I'm suffering from another infection. The test is inexpensive and accessible. You can visit your local health facility or diagnostic center. If your White Blood Cell count is higher than normal, you may have an infection.

6. Visit a doctor

When I'm having trouble dealing with it. I go to the doctor right away for a checkup. The doctor will prescribe an antibiotic to treat the infection by killing the bacteria that is causing it. I don't skip doses of antibiotics to destroy bacteria before the termination date. If you continue to skip your medicine, the microorganisms may get resistant to it.

7. Do not do Self medicate

Prior to this, I used to self-medicate. I did remember the medicine I was given the last time I had a urinary tract infection. The drawback is that bacteria are resistant to antibiotics and cannot be healed with the same treatment. So I stopped because the doctor stated it could hurt my body and that I should raise my antibiotic dosage. In the worst-case scenario, antibiotics are no longer effective.

Infections in the urinary tract can be avoided. It was just a matter of our way of life. Our bodies are influenced by our way of living. As a result, we must be particularly cautious about the foods we eat and the activities we engage in. This could be a reflection of our physical status.

6
$ 2.51
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
+ 1
Avatar for Sherannie
2 years ago

Comments

I also suffered from UTI around 2019, I had a hard time peeing so I had myself checked too, the doctor then prescribed me some antibiotics. As much as possible, we should avoid drinking antiobiotics without prescriptions from our doctors to avoid bacterial resistance to the medicine, it's actually a concern of the health organization these days because some antibiotics don't have an effect to people anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Yes!" I did it before. I took cefalexin only once without a prescription. When I took it again, it had no effect anymore. Drink more water .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why prescriptions are needed. Drinking water is certainly the very basic way to avoid UTI.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sa imo advice ug health conscious beshy. I hope I can make the way you did it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes permi baya ko mag guide ninyo beshh 💖 hope makakat.on mo sa ako experience beshyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili gyod lalim ma'am magkasakit. Mao diay sige kag inom og tubig. Dala Dala og tumbler.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha gayud sir 2 Liters na above ako imnon sir sa laki dapat 3 Ls above

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaah unsaon na lang pag inom ana ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahurot sir bxta naay thumbler

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experienced that before Ma'am. As in, pagkasakita nalaman gajud. Mura jud ug kutkuton imong kaunoran..Ning-abot pa gani ko's point nga inag ihi naho, gamay ra tas labing kasakit. Thank God naulian ra siya. Pero mao lagi to, medication. Labing mahala pud sa tambal. Samut na kay sa private doctor.. (Skl)

Welcome to Readcash though.. 😊🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage ma'am no tas mahal kaayo ang tambal ako ma'am kay hilantan jd need ko mag pa doctor kay permi ma dehydrate💖 thank you ma'am 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakadungog ko anang banaba or gubana ,mao daw nay tambal s auti mam,mag laga og dahon pero wala pa ko ka try aa kay pag buntis nako nagka uti sad ko ,doctor ra sad ko dayun unya kanang tubig jud mag sigeg inum and of course the proper hygiene kay isa na sa maka cause og uti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am unsay nawng anang banaba ma'am?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili sad ko sure maam kay nakadungog rasad ko aa,waoa sad ko kita ana nga tanom😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted dok. Mao diay ni permi ga dala dala ug dagkoang tumbler. Natakdan pud c madam Chela

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes te dili nko ganahan mo utro 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halah, Health is wealth gyd. In my part ma'am, I do have ulcer mao galikay pd ko sa mga unhealthy bevearages, junkfoods ug coffee. Kt mhadlok ko basin mo partner ang Uti. .Anyway, get well ma'am!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage ma'am mahadlok nako mo kaon bisan unsa mao ng mga healthy nlng na foods ako kan.on tas tubig lisod na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko na nagka UTI friend nung college ako. Malala talaga kasi yung iihi ako dugo na lumalabas. Grabe talaga yun friend kaya simula nun nag iingat na ako palagi. Nag panic talaga ako nun tyaka si mom ko. 🥺

Thank you nito friend. Malaking tulong tong article mo. Thank you for sharing this. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa aking walang dugo magkaka fever lang ako tas mag vomit na madedehydrate na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko naranasan mag vomit friend. Dehydrate lang. Pinagalitan pa ako ng doctor nun kasi may dugo na daw yung akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas malala pag may dugo friend kasi na gasgas yong lining ng kidney or mismo sa labasan ng ihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo friend. Grabe takot ko nun kaya pinagalitan ako ng doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inom ka maraming tubig friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat friend. Lagi na ako umiinom ng tubig simula nun friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako guro gasto tanan ma'am murag 100k na labot medicine hospitalization ..ambt nlng ani mao ng likay nlng kos mga pagkaon tas wala pd mi butong ma'am mao bitaw ila ingon maoy tambal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anayy Ginoo ko kadako na ba d i sa gasto. Pero murag grabe na imu ma'am kay mag sinuka na man ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am ma dehyrate pajud ko if mag butang nag dextrose dli na makatuod sa ugat kay lubong na kaayo ma kalima pag tupok usa mashot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anaayy mao jud nay ahu kahadlokan 😨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sauna nagka uti ko pero wa ko nagpa ospital ma'am. Bale ang skait lang ig pangihi bitaw ja ahung hawak. Mao ahu sige inum atu is sabaw sa butong or buko. Kay di man sad ko hinginom ug tubig. Karon lage monitored na ko ni jef ug tubig. Dagko pa jud na baso. 😅

Maajo kay okay na ka ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never najud ni balik ma'am like butong rjud?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh ma'am. Nag butong ra gajud ko atu na time. Tapos karon cge na ko ug tubig. Naay time di ko makainom kaayo ma yellow orange jud ahu ihi, ja bug-ay ahu pantog kay hilig man pud ko pugonh pugong kay tapulan man ko muadto sa cr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karon ma'am unsa man usually ang color ma'am?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Light yellow lang ma'am. Dili na colored kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago