My Valentines Day

1 17
Avatar for Sheng-a-leng
2 years ago

It's everybody's dream to receive something special on Valentines Day. Some received a bouquet of flowers, bundle of chocolates, love letter, etc. How about you? What have you receive on this wonderful day?

As for me, I received a bouquet of flowers. Yeheeeyy, I never thought I got this this Valentines Day because I already set up my mind that no one will give me something this valentines Day but tadaaah!! my husband woke me up this morning holding a bouquet of flowers. Thank you my love.

Before, when we are still on a girlfriend/boyfriend stage. He never fails to surprise me every Valentines Day. I could still remember how he decorated my room with so many heart-shapes hanging on my sailing and cut-out objects of cupid on my wall with "Happy Valentines Day" Word on it. He even cooked food for us to celebrate the special occasion. So many bouquets of flowers that turned into ashes, and so many foods that rot. But one thing is for sure, his efforts will never be forgotten. Until now when I remembered all his efforts for me to be happy it makes me Kilig to the bones.

But everything changed when we already got married and have a child. He barely surprised me with this flower thingy or chocolates. Our priority has changed. Flowers and chocolates turn into boxes of milk and diapers . But you know what? It doesn't make me sad at all. It makes me realize that We are not only celebrating Valentines Day every 14th of february but we're celebrating it every day. My husband shows his love to me every single day. He never fails to kiss me every morning and whispers in my ears "Good morning, I love you". He woke up early every single day just to prepare our breakfast and even wrapped my lunch box for work. He does the laundry always. He took care of our child every single day. While me, I just woke up doing nothing because he already does everything in the house.He makes me feel like i'm his Queen. I can say that I'm so blessed having a husband like him. When i'm with him everyday feels like valentines day.

I'm just so thankful how God blessed me with a wonderful husband.

Thank you for reading my Blog. Always remember ," You don't need a very expensive gifts for you to be a happy, Being CONTENTED is the key to happiness".

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY everyone, Godbless ❤

2
$ 0.80
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Sheng-a-leng
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all kaayo uy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago