My Miracle Baby

2 30
Avatar for Sheng-a-leng
2 years ago
Topics: Miracles

They say having a baby is the greatest Gift someone could ever have. This brings Joy, contentment ,and a new perspective in life. The excitement that it gives you while waiting for the angel to comes out is unbearable. You try to prepare for everything to go smoothly as possible. And so the baby will be comfortable in the outside world. You buy all the stuff that the baby would need like clothes, diapers, crib, etc. You plan things to make everything at it's place. But what if things don't go like what you've imagined?

This is the story of our journey with our miracle baby.

It was January of 2019 when we found out about the very special gift that was brewing inside me. I was happy, very happy, but very nervous as well. I'm about to bring a life into this world and i'm not really sure if I , we, were up to the challenge. Me and my husband, who was still my fiancee at that time, was preparing for our wedding and the stress that it brought to the both of us was really exhausting. After we learned about this news we immediately went to see a doctor. We researched all the information that we needed so we can be better prepared. I took all the vitamins that was necessary even though some of it really taste bad. Along with all the advice of my OB and our friends who are already parents, we really thought that we are ready. Then come my last scheduled check up before i give birth. My doctor ordered a biophysical ultrasound and they saw a congenital anomaly. We immediately asked our doctor about it and she advised us to see a perinatologist, an obstetrician who specializes in pre-natal care of women. When we went to the said doctor she did a series of tests to know what the anomaly was. Then she told us the most probable condition of our baby and it was called "Duodenal atresia", babies with duodenal atresia have a closure in the part of their small intestines (duodenum). In short, their is a blockage in our baby's intestine that will affect his vowel movement. We are both devastated when we knew our little angel's condition. That feeling, that you want to cry but no single tears fall down to your eyes but your heart was like teared into pieces. We cannot explain the pain we felt that time. When we got home after that check-up, Me and. my husband went to our room and we both burst into tears. We tightly hugged each other and gained strength from each other. We hoped that it was all just a dream and that our baby is doing okay inside my tummy.

Why of all the people it's us who experienced this devastation? This is not an unwanted pregnancy. We planned this to happen, but why?There are some there who become pregnant of an unwanted child but their baby come out healthy. When I, who are took my pregnancy extra carefully for my baby to be healthy then came out that my baby has the condition I mentioned earlier. This were all the question I had in mind during that time.

It's really hard to digest the reality we faced that time. Me and my husband prayed for a miracle to happen. I believe that miracles do happen as long as you pray,believe, and trust in Him. We kept on praying every night for our baby's condition.

It was 27th of September 2019 around 10:30 pm ,I was rushed to the hospital because there were blood coming out in my vaginal area. And that week was my expected date of delivery. When I was in the hospital the doctor checked the heartbeat of my baby but they cannot clearly found them so they used that fetal heart monitor to detect my baby's heartbeat. After i was monitored the OB came to me and said that they will do an emergency CS to me. I was shocked, I wasn't prepared to have a C-section. All I know was, I was going to delivered my baby through normal delivery because he's not that big inside. But according to the doctor I need to undergo C-Section for my baby's heartbeat is so low. And I was running out of water inside my tummy. I begged to my doctor to have a normal delivery because I'm scared to have C-section.But the doctor insisted to have C-Section because my IE is still in number 2. She added that when my IE is in number 8 maybe I could have a normal delivery but it's yet too far. So I had nothing to do with it but agreed to what the doctor said.

It was 28th of September 2019 12:51 am, our miracle baby was born. Weighing 3.1 kilogram. Though I'm scared but it was the happiest moment of my life. 30 minutes after he was out, he had his first vowel movement. And it was all fine. Knowing that he was diagnosed with duodenal atresia that could affect his vowel movement. We were all happy that time because we knew that the condition that was found with him no longer present in his system.We prayed to God for his complete healing and He heard Us. Miracles happened. We are blessed with a healthy baby boy. All our doubts and fears gone away.

Thank you Lord for hearing our prayers. You blessed us with so much joy and happiness then and now. You never failed to perform your miracles to our family up until now .

Inspiration

Whatever we do in life. What ever we believed in.When you are in you hardest times and filled with so much doubts and worries .Just don't forget to ask help from above. Always put your trust to the Lord . Just believe in him, work hard , and everything will be alright.

Thank you for reading this Blog. I still have so much to share to you about how God bless my small family and that how He performs his miracle to us.

5
$ 0.54
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Nadeen
Avatar for Sheng-a-leng
2 years ago
Topics: Miracles

Comments

That's a miracle from above that condition found before the you give birth to the ,baby it was a very difficult situation when your baby has "Duodenal atresia" . But both of you and husband believe that your baby will be okay and it happens you should be grateful for that. That child of you has a planned with God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we are always grateful . This, just proves that God is always there for us. As long as we believe and have faith in Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago