My days as an usher in the church

4 34
Avatar for Sheldon
3 years ago

So there was a program going on in one of the weekly church service in my place of worship with lots of invited men of GOD present,then I just came back from work feeling tired but decided that day to attend the service even thou my body was not willing to take another stress from walking but my spirit said to me,come on even if it's one day that you can go no problem but just attend one of the service, but back then i was just a member with the only church group I belong to been the youth group,so I stood up and went on getting there I took a seat and was enjoying the message been preached when all of a sudden the pastor preaching turn to me and said which department do I belong to in this church,I said to him that I belong to the youth group and he said just that of which I said yes then he called out to the Ushering department head to come before him,when she came he pointed at me that I am one of them now,that she show tutor me on the ways and works of an usher.

When I got home that day I was just contemplating,saying to my self can I do usher work,all due to the fact that where I worship is a deliverance ministry so lots of deliverance do take place and you need to hold the people being delivered so that they won't get hurt during the process of the deliverance,I looked at my self an said do I have the strength for that but after being encouraged by my people I decided to meet with her and commit my self to it

On my first day as an usher I was made to direct people to where they would take a seat, while that day work as an usher was ok then came Friday night Virgil which was said to be a deliverance night

Now in my place of worship during deliverance we the male usher most times help out the female ushers to hold the women when they are ransacking everywhere or falling down due to the anointing of GOD on them or should I say the Spirit of GOD doing his work on their problems by breaking the yoke.

Now as a full youthful male with blood flowing through my veins I do get scared of having my private organ erecting due to excitement of having the female body felt while holding them, don't get me wrong an not a pervert but you don't expect them to gently fall down on the ground and it takes strength and your body to sheild them from hitting their heads on the wall also am sure everyone know what most ladies do put on to church this days,a crop top revealing there breast and a tight dress showing off there shapes but guess what,well that was when I found myself not even having such thoughts not even for a seconds,some times when am holding some men who are physical strong and build I feel like my legs are planted on the ground to withstand their strength and not fall down when most of them are jumping up and down expecially the females.

Now the one that shocked me and proved to me that truly in the mist of people gather together the spirit of GOD is there was during one of the Fridays Virgil when the pastor,my daddy in the Lord then said that GOD told him to anoint we the usher's hand's and allow us to go into the congregation and pray for the people so he called us up to the pulpit, while standing and getting anointed I prayed to GOD in my heart for him to use me, guess what my brother's when he said we should go to the congregation I was still in doubt and scared but when I place my hands on the shoulder of someone and was praying I saw the person being filled with the holy spirit and the person fell down,I went to another same thing happened which in turn intensified my prayers to a higher level and continued till the man of GOD said we should stop

After that day I came to a realization that truly the Spirit of GOD does wonders and made me to know that there is a fire in me which can cause problem in the coven of demons and witches

GOD bless.

6
$ 1.30
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Sheldon
3 years ago

Comments

The worst part is that most usher in the church always steal money from the church

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It does not matter how little the work or tittle may be, as longer as you faithfully accept and do it, there is always a blessing attached

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When you surrender yourself to your creator you can do the impossibilities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ushers are always doing great jobs, ensuring orderliness and most important they organize people in the church.

$ 0.00
3 years ago