In start, they will say u can't do it, later on, they will ask how u did it'

2 28
Avatar for Shani59
2 years ago

Society is full of negative people who are always ready to spread toxic thoughts in a person with whom they interact. One person is already in his/ her critical phase of life suffering from a lot of psychological as well as mental issues, your words can either boost others' confidence or break it into parts.

I live in a society where most people are full of toxic thoughts neither they want to achieve something in life nor do they want to see someone do something big, with too much hate and a toxic mindset.

Let me tell you my own story, I was a kid in class three and a bright student of family in mathematics and English from standard 1st to standard 3rd, I always got the first position in the class. Then don't know what my Elder siblings and parents thought promoted me to class 5th from class 3rd.

The whole school either students or teachers torture me as much as they can, no student wants to be my friend also the teacher beat me more than the other students whether I remember the lesson or not, the whole school looks upon me as a loser or an idiot.

This situation broke me many times, I cried multiple times by facing special torture by everyone in school. I told my parents what happened to me in school and ask them to change my institute. Le my Mom:

"acha bete 2 saal ki baat h phr tum me high-school promote ho jana"

My school was in the village, with only one school for the boy's attitude of teachers toward students was offensive, many of my fellows left school because of toxic behavior from the family and the teachers. Teachers beat students like their slaves on returning home they have to face torture from their parents.

Instead of boosting the confidence of students, they degrade them, leaving education to do some other work, you can't do it. Like seriously you are a teacher, you should boost their confidence, you can achieve everything, you are precious to this nation. Naa!

Teachers are inserting toxic behavior, by beating them with a stick and making them emotionally discomfort. This sort of behavior only spread hate in students' hearts.

I m sharing this it doesn't mean that all of my teachers are similar. Some are the best but a few! I also respect them but sometimes their weird behavior with me hurts!

In 8th the final class of my village school, I scored 368/500 marks and I got 2nd position in the school. Let me tell you another interesting fact.

Before my scoring second position in the school, every position holder received rewards in previous sessions. But this time I was second no ceremony for the whole school. Multiple times I was sitting in the 5th class, a student arrived and ordered me to go and sit in class 3rd according to the instructions of a teacher (3rd class in-charge).

These all situations make me strong internally and I stick to my destination. After receiving the certificate from the school I never back to meet my teachers, no hate for any of them, probably these were the circumstances that were worst for me.b

I was getting admission to the 9th standard in a school in the city, my old school teacher was sitting with my new teacher and I was submitting my file to the new sir. My old teacher pointed out, that his parents don't listen to us in 3rd standard he will flop in Matric, told my brother you just wait and watch. These words from my teacher still made me cry sometimes. I got 2nd position in the last standard of your school still you demotivating me. Ahhh!

Times passes I met the same teacher at a grocery store, after formal greetings they asked me, where are you now-a-day, and what about your academic records, I told them, sir, once a loser always a loser, I laughed! then I told them that I scored 84% marks in matric and recently my first-year result was announced and I scored 412/505. Sir was shocked, hehehe! I talked about their previous remarks about me, Sir started talking about other students and circumstances. Then I said yes sir!

I received many toxic words from the surroundings but I tried to cut them off, avoiding all those people who give negative vibes or demotivate me. If they are closed I tried to interact less I can with them.

Closing thoughts

Life is crucial, I have some goals, and if I start listening to negative people, I will waste the energy that I want to put on productive things. Words effects, that's why I only want to lesson those who will say yes Zeeshan you can do it, I m already a toxic person who faces psychological issues from my years inside and don't want to fire them up.

Lead image from Unsplash.

6
$ 2.54
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of Shani59
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shani59
2 years ago

Comments

Ufff that's too much and really sad story of you, in Pakistan there are still such teachers are found who torture the students without any reason especially in government institutes. But am happy you survived in such circumstances and stay a good student best of luck for your next study journey hope so you will never face such Kind of situation again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep! but now circumstances are changed, even if a teacher slaps a student the next day his parents came to school ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago