How I Sort Out Problems Instead of Overthinking: Real-Life Solutions You Can Try

0 15
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Image source

Thinking too much about something can be satisfactory, but it can also result in depression. If you’re like me, you worry about crises more than once and overanalyze them, ultimately getting stressed. The fact is that things in life are not black or white but numerous shades of VIBGYOR. I find myself stuck in a difficulty and cannot solve it because I keep thinking about it instead of taking action and fixing it. 

There are multiple ways to deal with this sort of thinking and start solving problems instead of overthinking. The ways which helped me are:

I Changed my point of view

I started a new hobby which proved the best way to stop my overthinking habit. In this way, I have something to do I am bored and have enough time to think about the problems I am suffering through. Later I started learning a new skill, upgrading my hobby, and touring beautiful places in the Northern areas of my country. 

I really enjoyed all this and realized who I am actually. So, instead of overthinking, I came to know there are many other productive things to do, like building a career.

Write down everything that’s going on in my mind

Instead of worrying about all the things that are bothering me and making them worse, I started writing them down. This proved one of the best, easiest tricks to stop overthinking and getting anxious for me. I used to write down everything that was on my mind, no matter how trivial it might seem to me.

I ask the people who care about me

The next great way that proved helpful for me to stop overthinking, is to ask the people who care about the problems that are bothering me. This has proven a useful way to get other person's points of view so I can see the situation from another perspective and try to find strategies to settle it. 

By asking a close one I realized that I am not the only one who’s suffering through this issue. By analyzing people's life carefully I came to know they also suffered through the same issue and gave me better advices.

I was never afraid to ask for help

I was never afraid to ask for help. Many times, it proved the best way to solve problems, as I have access to people with experience and understanding, who can guide me through the crisis. So I Stopped overthinking and asked for help when I need it. I was aware that there are people who have extensive experience in solving all sorts of problems. They are trained offered me advice and helped me in resolving my problems. 


I took action instead of thinking more

I took action instead of thinking more, especially if the problem was solvable and I have enough information to solve it. There was no point in overthinking instead of taking action. In many cases, I overthink because I procrastinate, and put off solving the problems so that I don’t have to deal with them. I want to put it off until the right moment until I was 100% sure what to do. This was a bad approach to solving problems because I will constantly feel anxious and stressed out.  

I found myself thinking about difficulties again and again, causing me more harm than good. Instead of thinking about the problem, I tried to take action, and I was surprised at how quickly I can solve it. When I have time to think about them, I write about them until I have nothing else to say about that particular problem. This way, I write down my problems instead of thinking about them. 

The bottom line

There are many solutions that helped me stop overthinking and sort out problems instead. The best way that worked for me is to change my point of view and write down my problems. I asked the people who care about me and I was never afraid to ask for help. I took action instead of thinking more, and I concluded that the most important thing is to be yourself and not be afraid to make a mistake. With the right mindset, everyone can deal with the hurdles in their life and start solving problems instead of overthinking.

@Shani59

16-10-2022


3
$ 1.09
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of Shani59
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Comments