Eid Vacations from the University!

2 35
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

My mid-term exams ended last week and this week was online, On Monday I hadn't attended on-campus classes even my favorite Mam of organic chemistry 1, I was tired of mid exams from Monday to Saturday continuously and again notification arrived that classes will be started from this Monday, like seriously only one holiday after the exam, that's not fair.

I had made up my mind that I will attend classes after the Eid properly, So at on Sunday and Monday I stayed at the home, got a haircut, spent time with my parents chitchat with them, and made them smile, I felt relaxed in these two days, because exam stress was over and I can enjoy the life properly, during exams duration I can't eat and sleep adequately.

Finally, after the exams, I ate well, I cooked food for myself, yes you read right I can Make Chinese rice and Biryani, also I can make Tea and omelet which I learned when J was in 9th standard, my sister seldom taunts me that you should also learn how to make Roti.

On Monday at 10: 30 am my friend called me and ask where I am! I replied at my home ' he understood that today I m not in the mood to go to university, I was just returned after a haircut from the barber and I was putting oil on my hair.

On Tuesday we have a Lab on organic chemistry, Mam already announced that tomorrow she will check our practical notebook, again I wasn't in the mood too university, but the behavior of my family on Tuesday was a little bit more awkward than I thought it's better to go university and learn something innovative instead of spoiling day here at home.

I started preparing for university put the practical notebook in my bag, took a bath dressed up, and on the way to the University, after reaching there I realized that I had not completed my practical notebook, there are three practicals to write and I had written only one.

One hour was spare before the lab so during that duration I completed my practical notebook by writing the remaining two practicals the theory and procedures were not so long but the pencil work was a little bit tricky, especially the mechanism of the reaction, later on, practical notebooks checked by the Mam, I hadn't put lines on the sides of pages. Mam instructed me to put lines on the side of the paper by saying it looks rough by putting lines that will seem adorable, so the first time while writing English I had put lines on the sides of the paper.

After the lab, we have another lecture on organic 3, but my friend and I weren't want to take that lecture, we returned to the bus stand so that we can return home.

Two papers mid-term were checked and I scored 24/25 and 19/25 in organic 1 and organic 3 respectively. Organic 3, paper mostly was the theory base only a few logical things and I can't able remember a thing without its logic, there was a table of classification of alkaloids which was based on ratta, why should I blame other aspects, it's my fault that I have not to cover that topic effectively.

On Wednesday the whole class decided to stay at home and we will not attend any of on Campus classes before Eid, everyone agreed on this decision and, we are enjoying the end of Ramadan in our homes.

Today, we attended an online lecture on organic 3 at 11 am, and there were two more lectures on organic 2 and 4 that were not taken by the teacher, pending tomorrow along with another lecture on organic 3 that will be taken online tomorrow.

Just before received written official notification from the higher authority of the university that there will be public holidays next week on the occasion of Eid. I m happy that the mid-term exams ended before the Eid, otherwise, I can't be able to enjoy myself properly but now I m relaxed.

Thanks for reading!!!

@Shani59

4
$ 2.26
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of Shani59
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Comments

Aahh your life is tough that's why I prefer BBA degree over any other lol I can't give this much time to study lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have more interest in chemistry compared to other subjects, but yes it's difficult!

$ 0.00
1 year ago