Don't blame circumstances, take responsibility

0 23
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

I have seen people blaming others for what happened in their life, this should not be the way to behave, we all are responsible for things and what outcome we get in the future. In the early days of my life, I used to blame others.

In 6th class, I got the third position in the class and in 7th I can't score good marks and I start blaming my elder siblings you don't teach me well, because of which I can't able to score good marks. When I think about this story of childhood I laughed often how childish I was.

Class 9th to 12th duration was a crucial period of my life, family motivated me during this time to keep me on track and I was in the right direction. I was mature a little bit more and accepted the things that I have and tried to change them for the betterment of my personality. I started taking responsibility, for what happening in my life is only because of me and I can only change it. At that time I felt that when we accept our fault, the mistakes we have done, we can fix these mistakes more efficiently. Otherwise, if we start making excuses, we have several.

I was studying in an academy in the 10th class. After school, I used to go there regularly. The English teacher there is a family friend of my elder brother, so I was more conscious about my English in 10th standard if I scored low marks on a test, he would report it to my brother. But it was strange for me that Sir Kamran(English) never beat me, many times I scored low marks in the sometimes class saving me from the punishment when I was standing with the students who aren't prepared for the lessons. But this situation was more drastic for me, I was getting tuition for other science subjects there, and most of the time when I got low marks on a test Sir Kamran appeared there, I started excusing:

'sir wo mujhe bukhar ho gya tha, meri tabiat thek nhi thi, iss liy prepare nhi kr paya achy se"

But sir Kamran never listen to my whole talk, when I speak only 3 or 4 words when excusing, he always cut my talk, okay, theek theek. Then I felt, 'Zeeshan no one cares about you except your parents, and people have no time to listen to your useless excuses, they just want results to judge you, everyone is facing trouble in this modern world, the thing matter is, how you survive in this world and prove yourself in the world that you have a potential.

Once we started blaming others instead of taking responsibility, people started maybe listening to us, later it became a part of our personality and growth can stop we can't learn new things. What l learned is that people don't care what happens in your life, excuses you told them for downfall, and no one has time to listen to useless blames. Better to take responsibility for life and try to change yourself because It is only you and you who can do wonders for yourself.

Disclaimer:

All the stuff I shared is my thinking and personal experiences, don't take this as advice, It is all about myself.

Lead image from Unsplash

Thanks for reading!

@Shani59

11-05-2022

3
$ 1.11
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.04 from @Zainab-15
Sponsors of Shani59
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Comments