Change Typical Beliefs & Myths: Start Progressing

0 15
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Life is not as it is taught by society. Actually, people are focusing their opinions and experiences on someone's life which is not good as it can change another person's mind to grow in his life. What I learned, keep your penetrating opinions up to yourself if you think they can break someone's confidence.

I was in class 11th and trying to ask questions to my teacher about the physics topic "projectile motion". The next day just before the start of the same lecture, one of my school who was setting just near me on a chair said: " don't be over-smart and be within your limits"

Like seriously!!! according to him, I can't ask questions to my teacher. I smiled and totally ignored him over-smart. Don't let other people influence your beliefs. We all are unique and capable of doing something worthy, but the need is to find out what we are capable of doing!!!

I listened a lot that the rich are dishonest or they steal that money through illegal ways. When I noticed deeply, I concluded most of the people who are giving such opinions haven't done anything worthy in their life. Their only task is to keep an eye on other people and what they are doing or how they can pull back others from doing something remarkable!

When I was in 6 class, to be honest, it was just a dream for me to go to university. And I never even imagined that I can achieve such a level. As a child my mentality was according to my surroundings life what is going on outside. Doing matric was a major success at that time.

Later I realized, World is so advanced and how slow we are proceeding just because of old myths and beliefs and myths that fit in our minds from the atmosphere. Last Friday my Elder sister come to our home to meet us. While talking she told me about the difficulty of the new course.

She said: "Shani's books are so complicated that I was teaching mano, I even can't understand how she can do such difficult things" I laughed so hard!!! And asked her if you don't know how to use a smartphone but she is an expert in it. Right!!!

These books are difficult for you not for her, new generation is too Smart, stop inserting negative vibes into their life. Just told them you are capable of doing all those things which you can conceive in your mind.

In the same way, I have seen some of my teachers at the primary level demoralizing my fellow students that they can't do anything in life. Teachers should motivate their students. From what I have seen, students in developing countries are already under huge stress. As we learned throughout the education journey how to memorize theory just to pass exams.

Parents expectations are same, just do good in exams, get high grade and achieve a government job. Seriously this is not the life. We are not here to spend that limited life to get trapped and spend life according to instructions of and dead. Life is beautiful and enjoy what you love to not what others forcing or putting their opinions onto you.

Lead image-- Unsplash!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Shani59
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Comments