Anxiety, lower it

2 49
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Nowadays anxiety is a common problem, almost every second person is suffered from anxiety. It is a state of stress or hype created in the mind regarding an issue. I faced anxiety many times from the day I grow up and start understanding this world. Still, I am facing this issue. What are people thinking about me, dressing, and are they laughing at me?

Useless thinking makes me stressed. Till now I have overcome a lot on this issue but still, sometimes things make me anxious. U start practicing, like letting people think about what going on in their minds. I know who I am and am good on my way.

Last Wednesday was the presentation of our class. My group member was presenting and the next turn of mine. My heartbeat starts increasing, my pulse rate becomes out of control. I was fully prepared, still, I can't understand what was the issue, my body was shivering. It was not the first time I had already given a fine presentation in the class.

I asked my fellow, is it normal? that your heartbeats start increasing instead of that you are fully prepared. He replied:

" yes it is normal but try to take things lightly and feels like people sitting in front of you don't know anything and you have to teach them, negative thoughts arise but try to nullify them"

From Unsplash.com

Then I go to the stage after introducing the started explaining my presentation topic and I did it well. When I returned to my seat, I thought its only practice that makes someone perfect. Learn to practice more the skill you want to learn and the results world be clear.

Take exercise

I experienced that when I am laying on the bed the whole day and was busy watching web series when I get up and go outside the routine my eyes and body explained how I did wrong with them. First few seconds I can't see clearly and my body was trembling.

From Unsplash.com

Instead of that if I got up early after morning prayer when I exercise for at least 10-15 minutes the whole day body gives positive vibes, my thinking abilities are improved and negative thoughts almost vanish, and the stress, anxiety burnout through the exercise.

Reduce intake of caffeine

When people feel stressed they start smoking or intake caffeine. Yes, this will help you for short periods but remember later you will be addicted to taking these types of stuff to lower the anxiety, and slowly it became a part of your lifestyle. My elder brother is used to do smoke I asked the reason, and that was anxiety.

He said multiple times that he will never smoke again but after a few days again he back to routine. I explained many times cigarettes impact the respiratory system of humans. He is a doctor and understands things clearly but he is addicted and hope will rid of it soon.

I used to drink tea on my exam days, especially at night. It keeps my mind energetic and I can complete my syllabus in a short time but I am not addicted to it, drink only during exams.

lead image from unsplash.com

Thanks for reading!

@Shani59

27-05-2022

6
$ 1.04
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 2
Sponsors of Shani59
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Comments

Stress and anxiety kills the productivity and efficiency of any person. We must avoid it, well described points to reduce it .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for your kind remarks exactly controlling toxicity of the mind is crucial for better growth of a person

$ 0.00
1 year ago