Home Sweet Home

2 15
Avatar for ShameemS
2 years ago

Each time I fell there was something in me that was lifting me up. A dream I wished for in reality. A dream that kept me moving ahead by not looking back. At times i felt that my dream might get shattered any moment. My dream wil remain a dream only.

Being in a community self centered with common men, who meets their need by their daily wages, it was a privilege to own a house 🏠 of your own. Though sweet and small, my neighbors had a house of their own. We had one. Needless to say once it rains, all of us at home would run with vessels to each nook and corner of the house to fill the water that peeps into our home through the unrepaired holes in the ceiling. Once the rain stops our next task is to clean the watered floors else someone should have a humpty dumpty fall. Those are called adventures in reality.

Our childhood was the most memorable with the most beautiful experiences every day. We had caring friends, friendly neighbors, an open theater, clean and fresh air to survive etc. Here everybody was happy with their day to day earnings. Nobody ever had big dreams. They were happy with what they had. But each time i see my half broken house Iwished I could have a new one like the others.

My education was a struggle. We were a family of five consisting of my parents and brothers. Me being the eldest. By Almighty grace I started in a nearby government school. My education went on well with the assistance of many helping hands. I finally completed my degree in Engineering with quite good marks. Sometimes i felt that I was nearing my dream.

Though I passed out with good marks getting a job was not that easy. I started taking up small jobs to meet my day to day expenses. More over I could save a little. Looking out for jobs abroad was my next task. Luckily I got one. I had to leave immediately. Nothing stopped me from taking up my favorite job. Within weeks I flew to my dream country for my dream job. It was such an enthusiasm. But even before I could dream there came another horrific attack in a month's time. The Pandemic.

Many of my colleagues lost their job and left back to their hometown. That was a thunderbolt for me. But by God's grace I was asked to continue with my job. Iam indebted for that favor. Its one year since I completed my job. Back home the construction work is going on in full swing. Though not a big one. Its a strong shelter for me and my family to sleep. Gone are those days where we had to run with vessels....

My family is eagerly waiting for the completion of my home which wil take another three months. Iam thankful to Almighty without whose support I would not have had one. My countdown to reach my hometown started. Waiting eagerly for the wonderful moment to see my home.......

3
$ 0.29
$ 0.26 from @AkhilSalim
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of ShameemS
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ShameemS
2 years ago

Comments

Thank youbso much...God bless you and your family members

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how our house looks like as long as we call it a home, then it's all good. May your house be done soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago