Cauliflower Manchurian- from my kitchen to you

10 23
Avatar for ShameemS
2 years ago

Hi friends! Being a weekend all of you must be busy either with family and friends or may be busy completing house hold chores. Whatever it is we can do it with a relaxed mind, I suppose. So peace with you.

Weekdays are busy for me. Where I don't get time to prepare or try out sonething new. In weekend I prefer to try something new. So that my children can enjoy the taste of the food and eat.๐Ÿ˜ƒ This is what I cooked today.

Here goes the ingredients:

Onion cut into cubes - 3 medium sized

Chilli - As per your requirement

Tomato cut into cubes - 2 medium sized

Garlic & Ginger - 1 tablespoon each chopped

Cauliflower - 1/2 kg

Capsicum- 1 big one

Cornflour - 1 table spoon

Black pepper - 1 tsp

Salt as per your requirement

Oil as required, a pinch of sugar

Soya sauce, Tomato sauce and Chilli sauce each 1 table spoon.

Coriander leaf for garnish.

To marinate cauliflower - you need one table spoon of rice flour, cornflour, chilli powder each. Marinate and refrigerate for 30 minutes.After 30 minutes deep fry and keep aside.

Preparation- Time taken 10-15 minutes

Take a non stick pan, pour 1 tablespoon of cooking oil. Firstly, add Ginger & garlic then add onion and green chili and saute. After 2 min, add tomato, saute and keep it closed for another 3 minutes.

Now add fried cauliflower with this and keep it closed for 3 min. Meanwhile, mix one tablespoon of cornflour with 1 cup of water. Mix it well with the cooked ingredients. Add salt as required. Keep it closed and Let it cook in low flame for another 3 min. Now open the lid and add soya sauce, chilli sauce and tomato sauce. When boiling add a tsp of black pepper and a pinch of sugar. Now add capsicum and cook it for another 3 minutes. Its done.

Garnish with coriander leaves and switch off the gas. Here we usually have it with Indian bread called chappati made of wheat.

Kindly note as I did not have coriander and capsicum I couldn't add to my dish. But this gives more aroma and taste when added.

Finally, enjoy your meal.

All photos are my own from my mobile.

You are free to comment, your opinion regarding this food.

3
$ 0.66
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of ShameemS
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ShameemS
2 years ago

Comments

I have no idea not until today that cauliflower can be marinated. Anyways, this food is way too interesting and it looks delicious. <3 By the way nice meeting you here on Read.Cash!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. The same with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basing on the ingredients alone, I can almost smell and taste them. I like how colorful the sauted onions and rest of the ingredients.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thankyou dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks delicious, i might try it๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully you will get a good result.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just had it brother. Mom made it. Loved it. Itโ€™s so delicious and obviously nutritious.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh great!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well cauliflower is really tasty vegetables you have explained new dish to me we add potatoes and cauliflower vegetables roast. I will try the cauliflower Manchurian soon thanks for sharing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All the very best. Do try. It's too good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago