Woods

12 16
Avatar for Shailaishrah
3 years ago
Sponsors of Shailaishrah
empty
empty
empty

Whose woods these are I think I know.

His house is in the village though;

He will not see me stopping here

To watch his woods fill up with snow.

My little horse must think it queer

To stop without a farmhouse near

Between the woods and frozen lake

The darkest evening of the year.

He gives his harness bells a shake

To ask if there is some mistake.

The only other sound’s the sweep

Of easy wind and downy flake.

The woods are lovely, dark and deep,

But I have promises to keep,

And miles to go away before I sleep,

And miles to go away before I sleep.

In my next article i will tell about this poems summary if you want to read then keep in touch...

If everyone like my poem then give Valuable to encourage me keep writing more and more..Thank you.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Shailaishrah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shailaishrah
3 years ago

Comments

Owww. I Think you just a professional poetry today. Great poetry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very nice poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sis...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Forest will be a scary place but with your courage and braveness you can conquer all the challenges you might face in your life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your understanding this poem.. In next article i will write about this poem summary.. Keep in touch..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. If you want to read this poems summary then keep in touch.

$ 0.00
3 years ago