‼Story time‼ Once upon a time there was a king and he had four wives. One day the king was sick and was on his deathbed. So he was thinking about how he spent his whole life and was afraid of being alone in the afterlife. Then he called upon his 4th wife whom he loved the most. He brought her gold, silver and ornaments. He asked her, “Would you die with me and go to the afterlife with me?” She replied, “Sorry, I love my life” and walk away. The king was disappointed at this. Then he called his 3rd wife. He was very proud of his 3rd wife and showed her to other kingdoms. He asked her, “Would you accompany me to the afterlife?” She said,” I don’t want to die and I’m gonna remarry after you die” Again the king was disheartened. After that he called his 2nd wife. She was very good and was always beside the king whenever he needed. He also asked her, “Can you please come with me to the afterlife? I don’t want to be alone.” She answered, “ Sorry I can’t come but highest I can arrange your funeral and participate in that.” Suddenly a voice was heard, “ I will join you and follow wherever you go.” It was his first wife whom he cared the least. After hearing that the king said crying, “ Please forgive me. I should have taken more care of you. The ones whom I loved more didn’t wish to accompany me but you did.”

So what does the story depicts? We all have four wives. Our 4th wife is our body. We love our body the most. We decorate it and do everything we want. But sadly our body will not come with us in the afterlife. Next, our 3rd wife is our possessions or wealth. We like to show those to everyone. But after our death, these will be of somebody else. These will be of no use to us then. Our 2nd wife is our friends and family. They love and care us. But highest they can go to our funeral and say us goodbye. Whereas, our 1st wife is our soul. We don’t care about our soul at all. We neglect it always. But that is the thing which will follow us to the afterlife. So keep your body healthy, enjoy your possessions, cherish your friends and family. But don’t forget to nourish your soul. Take time to be alone. Take time to pray and think about yourself. I hope this story will help you to understand the meaning of your life and work accordingly.

2
$
User's avatar
@Shafim_61 posted 2 years ago

Comments