Hays: To help or not

5 39
Avatar for Sergee0213
2 years ago

March 17, 2022

Did you saw how much happy my daughter is on my yesterdays article? I want to level up her happiness by throwing up a party for her birthday this coming April. I wanted to celebrate it on a private resort because this past 2 years she doesn’t celebrated it because of the pandemic. So I was excitingly busy planning this even, looking for a place, foods, cakes, balloons and event organizer but a sad news came.

My brother-in-law who has a chronic kidney disease has a problem on his fistula. It was busted. By the way, he got the disease because of unhealthy eating - always eating instant noodles and drinking carbonated drinks. So he was on dialysis for almost two years now and we are the one who is supporting his treatment because my mother-in-law lacks fund to support him. My brother-in-law needs to undergo a surgery to replace his busted fistula and it was worth around $900 (₱45,000).

It’s a bad news because the money that was intended to throw up a party my daughter will be used to help him. 😢 What will I choose? I’m caught up between making my daughter happy and helping my brother-in-law repair his busted fistula.

I was so hesitant to share this because my wife might read this and may cause some misunderstanding.

To be honest, I don’t want to help him because he isn’t helping himself. As I was working my ass at the hospital, grinding in the crypto space trying my luck, he was just sitting here in our apartment watching television and playing on his phone. I felt like “wtf!” I’m working just for him? If you are on my shoes? Will you feel this way too?

Yes, I was biased on this because he is just my brother-in-law. But, I wanted to see him make an effort too. I’ve seen so many person that are still working even if they have a disease like him. But I think he is contented on his life because he knows that there is someone to support him. I wanted to not help him and make him realize that he needs to make an effort too but my wife might get mad at me. And I don’t have the courage too to confront my brother-in-law because I hate dramas in life. Mapapabuntong hininga ka nalang talaga.

At the end, I decided to help him. But I promise that this will be the last time and I will choose my daughter’s happiness over his life because I am working not for him, I’m working for my wife and especially for my daughter.

By the way, I was planning to still celebrate my daughter’s birthday but in a simpler way. I will used my BCH which is intended for her 7th birthday. I’ll just accumulate another 1BCH.

Sorry, I know this may sound like a rant rather than an article, but I’m so fed up. I was even hesitant to share this because my wife might read this and may cause some misunderstanding.

Image source: https://unsplash.com/

5
$ 6.94
$ 6.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Avatar for Sergee0213
2 years ago

Comments

Hay Naku, napaka hirap nga, pero maganda cguro papabayaan mo Muna Yung brother in law moh, para siya ang maghanap ng paraan para malutas ang problema nia, hmmm, but anyway nice to meet you here po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi naman if ako ya. Tatamadin din akong tumulonh lalo ganyan. Buhsy señorito ata ang peg nya re. Turuan mo kaya abt crypto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinagtry ko sa joystick para makatulong naman. Eh need ko pa imonitor. Kumbaga di niya lalaruin kung di ko sasabuuin lagi. So ayun. Hinayaan ko nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sya ba Yung sinasabi mo dati na nag da dialysis?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo. Siya nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago