Missin' the old tree.

25 25
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: January 27,2022
Author: Sequoia

'I miss the old me'

The once a stress-free and happy-go-lucky kid.

The eyes that only sees beauty and positive perspective towards life.

Caring and loving heart that favors no one.

Bright and genuine smiles are no longer visible in her face. Or maybe still visible, but no longer true.

Hands that are full of excitement everytime it holds a paper and pen to write on.

To express the condition of her heart.

To touch and engrave something in the heart of her audience by her imaginations and limitless imaginary world.

'I miss the old me'

Everything changes in just a blink of an eye.

Write and it will make you better.

It'll lead you to your dreams and goals.

Writing will allow you to expand your knowledge and improve your skills

But why does it seem like I got the opposite of all those promises and expected outcomes?

Why do I feel like, yesterday's works are far better than today's so-called masterpiece?

Losing a loved one is the hardest thing that could happen to a person, they say.

But have they ever experienced losing their passion?

Do they have any idea how painful it us watching yourself turning from better to worst?

The pressure. The comparison. The disappointments.

The feeling of left behind. Watching other people rising up while you are slowly falling apart?

Got broken. Insulted. Pitied on.

As I dive into the deepness of this unrecognizable emotion, I found myself clueless. Lost. Demotivated. Imprisoned of my own thoughts and negativity.

I don't know where it started. The only thing I know was that,

I woke up one day, having no urge to perform and do better.

Contented and decided to settle in the mediocracy.

Torn between staying like this forever, or, gather myself up again.

Easy as it may seem, but nope. I was chained in this routine. Mindset. Belief. I know that I won't stay like this forever, but for now, please let me be.

'I miss the old me'

I have no choice but to just look back and reminisce those good old days. I will never be the same again. I am destined for several changes. I may not get my old self. But I can always create a better version of me.

But then again, just for now,

Allow me to miss the old me.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

Comparing my present write ups with the older ones and I saw a vast difference. I don't have any idea on when did I started losing the excitement amd spark that I felt everytime the point of the pen touches the surface of the thin sheets from the pulp of woods. Maybe because I get used to it? Anyhow, this would be the last article that I am going to spread negativity this week. Lol. Just wanted to let it out and allow my heart to breath again. Thanks for u your time guys!

17
$ 5.05
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Of course, you're better now than the previous.. focus on what you've achieved, what you've learned, people you love, places you've gone and more...a lot to be grateful for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks doc huhu. Ma insecure jud ko usahay doc ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I feel emptiness rin pero hindi ko alam kung ano ang kulay sa akin. Minsan bigla na lang ako malulungkot ng walang dahilan. Pero iniisip ko na lang na i am still lucky and we should not waste time thinking things that we cannot control.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right sis. If it is out of our control, that means that it isn't ours in the place. It is God's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw a quote that says, "You often feel tired not because you've done too much, but because you've done to little of what sparks a light in you."

Do more of the things that you passionately love. Remember the reason why you started off. Reminisce the enery and take it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dito siiiss. I needed to read this. You are right, I should go back to my whys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I think I missed the old tree, I definitely visit it, look upon. When I missed my old self, I just smiled and remember that I'm better than the old one hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:( thanks besh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This can truly describe the pain to find ourselves in the life experience as we grown up. Seriously childhood was a period, free from any stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just that, some things will never stay the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some time in life. Do not mind. Everything will be okay. God bless you dear. Try to move forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks maze. I will trym

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must be sad dear Secoya and that's why you write with melancholy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, Gertu. I am really sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to revive yourself by seeing, hearing beautiful things. Get together with good friends. Try to release the sadness that only brings sickness to our body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Losing your passion and hobbies is the worst and hardest thing ever. Ahh, I am just missing to see myself happy again. I love the way you wrote about your old self. After reading this, I am also memorising my old self. I wish I can go back to the time. God bless you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitelh. Losinh your passion is like removing an oxygen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ever you didn't get back just move forward ☺️ Changes always happens and it's up to you what path you will take ^^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right sis. It will always be up to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People changes Langga. Sometimes we didn't know that we change already then one day you will wake up and realize and missing the old self. It's part of our life langga but I know you have a better version. Don't think negativities. We are unique in our own way.

Sometimes I experience too. Comparing myself from the past and now. I am so much introvert with my old self Langga. Now I realize it lessen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ate Ganda. Tama jud ka te, everything changes as the timr passes by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan tayo minsan nakakaramdam na meron kulang ,pero huwag mo lang hayaan na mamalagi siya gawan mo nang paraan para mawala ang mga negatibo mong nararamdaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. I will try to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling like someone is not ok. You can share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wanna cry my heart out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago