Let it wander...

12 35
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: June 18,2022
Author: Sequoia

Wander.

When I was younger, I often interchange the words wonder and wander. I mean, this has been my usual mistake everytime I create an easy before. Gladly, as the time passed by, I have discovered and learned how to use the mentioned words appropriately in a sentence.

However, I have also realized that they are somehow connected in some sense. I mean, I often wonder how does wandering gives joy and peace to a lot of people. See? You can wander around and satisfy your wondering thoughts.

Take it easy, I can already see the big question mark in your face. Oh well, don't bother yourself finding out what I meant and let's just focus on the new challenge that I am about to take. Credits to ate @Ruffa for this one.

During the first week of this month, I wanted to participate to the 30 day gratitude challenge but I highly doubt myself if I could really push it through, just like ate ruru. I only manage to make one article out of it.

Fortunately, I have remembered the article of ate ruru that I've saved three weeks ago and I am gonna used it now.

Therefore, let's cut right to the chase and proceed directly to the main point of this article. Are you ready? Well, you should be.

_________________________________________________

I do not have any plan to write about all of those questions in one article and so, I'll only be writing about the first question which is...

  • What do you think about when you let your mind wander?

Well, to be honest? A lot of weird things. Sometimes, I also have moments where when I allow my mind to wander but it stays in one place instead. Thinking about nothing and just stare in the wilderness and be lost.

But of course, most of the time, whenever I let my mind wander, I always think about my purpose hihi. I mean, back then, I can clearly visualize my purpose, but now, as I grow older and my perspective changed, I don't longer know my purpose. I even felt like I am just living to survive. Just for my body not be eaten by the worms and be one with the earth's soil. I mean. yeah, we will eventually come to that point but not now.

Also, some of the things that I think about during my spacing out is how am I gonna help my family get out from the mud of poverty. Most of the time, I would imagine myself having a high paying job, businesses and my own liabilities which are houses, lots, cars and other material possessions. I would think about the travels and family bonding that we can make if ever I have the means to do so.

So yeah, most of things that I think about whenever I let my mind wander is all about financial aspects.

Yeah, I know, my mind svcks haha. I shouldn't just focus on this thing but could you blame me? Maybe if you are in my position, you will understand why I am like this. I've been deprived by my own freedom to follow my dream and passion because I lack of this thing they called root of all evil.

Anyways, yeah, that's what my mind usually thinks whenever I let it wander. How about you? What you do usually think whenever you are alone?

6
$ 4.02
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

In life there's always a choice which difficult to handle. We might have alot of speculations about it. In my case when it talks about money I always think on how I can maintain and increase it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. Let's not focus on spending but more on earning it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when it comes when the mind itself continues to work and spin thinking about something you want to achieve or past problems that have happened. but there is one thing that i often think about when i am alone that is how i want to get out of every problem and continue to work freely without any distractions because right now i am working on a real job which is very draining of mind and energy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good for you. You ahve real job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ka nag iisa sa pag iisap ng about sa money kasi ako din ganyan ee. Pero in my head I am rich with money so kahit doon manlang yumaman ako diba hahaha. Ang hirap kapag pera ang problema sa totoo lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ANg hirap ate pag puro [angarap lang ako hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the time when I let my mind wander, iniisip ko kung tama ba yung decision na ginagawa ko sa buhay ko, or nasa tamang path ba ako ngayon. Inaatake din ako minsan ng existential crisis hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

apaka deep. Mukha pala talaga akong pera

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello there! pareho tayo, as a breadwinner of the family, I always think about financial aspects that make their life easier and more comfortable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

YAhh. It's always about them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha same tayo sis nong highschool ako nababaliktad ko nag wonder at wander.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderwoman nalang be hahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago