Halfway through...

23 48
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: June 6, 2022
Author: Sequoia

Can somebody hand me a bottle of cold water please! I am sweating hot right now because of the scorching heat of Mr. Sun. If I am an ice cream, I am surely melted by now for sure. But the heat is tolerable enough since I am here in my hometown than when I was in the city this morning.

Yep, I went to the city yesterday because we worked on the revision of our Thesis paper that was submitted today during the break of dawn. And yep, I failed to have a 7 hours of sleep . In fact, it feels like I didn't sleep at all HAHAHA. Maybe that's the major reason why my mind is floating from places to places again. LOL.

Anyhow, who among you here got budoled by shoppee? Well, I am safe with the hoarding caused by the 6.6 sale since I have no money left in my wallet and I still have to save up for my laptop's payment and other bills. You know, when you are a breadwinner, every penny counts. Therefore, you really have to learn the cruciality of financial management and self-control.

I must admit that self-control isn't an easy thing to do especially when you really want something so badly. It's a constant argument between my happy-go-lucky self and rational self. But at the end of the day, the winner is always my rational side and I am happy with that. LOL.

But of course, there are days as well that I let my happy-go-lucky self enjoy and I buy what I want whenever I have extra resources. You know, self-pampering is as equally important as self-discipline.

Maybe the secret key to have a happy life is to make everything in balance and harmonious. You have to know when is the time to treat yourself and time to save money for emergencies and unforeseen circumstances.

As a person who's already aware with how the real world revolves, I always make sure to never be too complacent. And this is not just about the financial aspect but holistically already.

Nothing beats a man who's well-prepared everytime he goes to a battle.

_________________________________________________

I've already said a lot of things. LOL. By the way, we are still waiting for our research adviser's comment about our final manuscript and if he no longer have corrections with our papers, then we're good to go.

I still can't believe that few days from now, we will already wear a black Toga. HUHUHU.

As I look back, I can't help myself but to thank the Lord for His faithfulness to my life. I know that if it wasn't because of God, I won't be where I am right now. That's why, everything I have right now, I owe it to Him.

That's the main reason why I decided not to stop my journey in here. I've gone through a lot already. This won't stop me from achieving my goals in life. To all the people who cheered me up yesterday, you guys are so amazing!

_________________________________________________

I guess that would be all for today fam! I have to end this right now since I still need to cope up with my lack of sleep hihi. Thanks for reading fam! Have a great and awesome Monday ahead!

11
$ 5.24
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Jher0122
+ 5
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

yay...graduate na jud ka soon beeb... and wala ko nabudol kay nag una kog order sa wala pay 6.6 hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naah mao na run beb nauna diay og ka budol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, congrats on your graduation! It is okay to treat ourselves from time to time. Sometimes a little treat will boost us. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yyyeeees siiis. Kaya nga I have decided na after graduation, ti treat ko talaga sarili ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's never bad to treat ourselves to the things that makes us happy and dapat yun gawin mo sa graduation kasi you did all your best finishing your journey in that one...Bili ka ng isang box ng ice cream tas soju and toast it with yourself. yieee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

eyyy parang ang srap nga nyan hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your upcoming graduation. I hope that whatever you are going through, malalampasan mo yan. Ang dami kong namiss sa read, good to have time roaming around now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hellooo atteee. we missed you here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance happy graduation to you! ๐ŸŽ“

$ 0.00
1 year ago

SAlamat siiir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations in advance and congrats din marked safe sa 6.6 sale.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kailangan talagga mag mark safe sis hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti namn at nacocontrol mo self mo mabudol ng shopee ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May pinag iipunan kasi ate jane hhahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you want to cool down I would say come to the Netherlands! It is currently 15 degrees and raining here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I wish I could that anytime hahhahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis sa pagkain madalas mabudol. Hahaha! Food panda pa more๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha ayun tayo sis eh hahaha. food is life kasi hihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naman hahaha! Minsan ung naeearn ko dito napunta lang sa pagkain๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, my wallet was empty too, hehe. I buy our basic needs for this week since payday is way to far ๐Ÿ˜….

Anyway, congrats in advance, you will graduate so soon. I hope for your better days ahead after.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat ssiiiiiiss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why just a bottle of cold water, here I give you cold drinks, lol! Self control is not an easy thing to do, it is hard enough. But if you can gain that kind of control then the life would be awesome and desciplined.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no choice but to discipline myself hihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago