Burning it down!

30 37
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: January 13,2022
Author: Sequoia

Turning your back away from the things that you used to do, say and think is as hard as breaking up with the person you value the most. Truth be told, it isn't easy and will never be. It'll be a constant battle that you have to overcome from day to day until yourself will finally masterize the new process, behavior and mindset that you've been dying to acquire.

As imperfect as we are, growing up brought a massive changes in our perspective in life as well. Maturity takes place, and the desire of growth as a whole, became our ultimate goal. I am certain that each of us have been wanting to remove some traits, behavior, personality, actions and mindsets in our lives. Things that might hinder us from growing and becoming the person that we are supposed to be.

And as for today's article, I'll be sharing to you all the undesirable personality that I wanted to get rid of. But before anything else, I would like to give credit to my kambal @Athaliah for giving me this idea through her article which is this one. https://read.cash/@Athaliah/the-two-undesirable-personalities-i-wanted-to-eliminate-74c29974

So, let's waste no more time and land directly to the main course of this write-up.

________________________

Click the image to direct you to th source.

Aside from athaliah's article, this post from instagram also pushed me to come up with this topic. As you guys have known, I am currently struggling with my writing journey as of now. Writer's block and floating and lagged mind keep on visiting me from now and then.

As you can see in the photo, it encourages us to burn the things that's been hurting us. However, in my case, I'll be listing down the undesirable personalities that I wanted to get rid of and burn it in my mind.

So, here we go!

________________________

My not-so-good-personalities

  • Over Sensitive

I am well aware that each of us have our own level of sensitivity. But there are moments that I just don't like my sensitivity level. These past few months, I am becoming more sensitive than before. I would feel bad over lil and silly things. A joke would offend me at some point. But it doesn't happen all the time.

  • Give up easily

I am totally not a quitter back then. Yes, I would complain and rant but that doesn't mean I am giving up. No matter how hard a specific task is, I always make sure to do and finish it. Hurdles won't even bother me. I missed that tough and persistent me. Now, I would just stop doing the things that I find arduous without even trying a lil bit more.

  • Judges quickly

As much as I don't want to admit this, but I know in my heart that this is the only way for me to remove this attitude. Of course, you can't change the things that you don't recognize, don't you? I know that it isn't right, but can you blame me? I am just human. Well, that's not avvalid reason for this unpleasant behavior. I'll fully accept any judgment from you all with this one.

  • Comparing myself to others

No matter how many times I remind myself to never compare me to anyone else. I just can't help it. I mean, I feel left behind and unproductive. I am turning 22 this year but yet, I haven't prove anything. But wait, should I really need to prove myself to anyone? I don't know anymore.

________________________

Conclusion

No one's perfect. We all have our flaws and undesirable traits. That's okay and totally normal. However, choosing to remove or atleast minimize those unpleasant things is our decision already. And today, I choose to grow and be a better person. I am burning everything that's stopping me from becoming the best versiom of my self.

17
$ 7.68
$ 7.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Basta gawin mo lang best mo sis, at iwasan mo talaga e compare sarili mo sa iba kasi lahat naman tayo may kanya kanyang karunungan yung may makikita kang mas sa tingin mo lamang sayo gawin mong motivation ang tao na yun in that way mas ma improve mo ang sarili mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis ehhh. Tatandaan ko yan. Slaamat sa iyong panahon sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya di ako basta-basta nagjajudge sis, ayoko may masaktan at makaoffend. Mabilis lang rin ako majudge ng iba e , ewan ko ba HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah may ganyan din talaga ako na moments sis huhu. Ewan ko ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do that alot, comparing myself to others and sometimes it has it's own positive sides though but it leads me to doing things I don't like

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparing ourselves from other people won't help us at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nganong murag naa pud ko tanan ani? Haha. Mao na ato New year's resolution Neil. 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sge ate Jeaaaaa. Atua ning pangwalaon tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparing others toward ourselves is really some sort of despair hahaha, but sometimes we can't help to question that thing within us, why my age group already had this and that and I am stagnant? lol, I am also 23 this year and I think I had proved nothing too yet hahahaha. lets blame the covid hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here besh. We can't blame ourselves for that. Especially na ang dmaing nakaka pressure sa paligid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have my issues to myself too. Ayoko yung sumasapaw ako sa usapan minsan huhu yung kinacut ko yung tao. Ngayon, hindi ko na ginagawa. Natuto na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear sis na nawala mo na yung ganyan hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes thats right kaya mo yan.. Goodluck😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww oversensitive is considerable because we have different levels on how we can tolerate pain. We just have to let ourselves feel the way we wanted too. As for easy to judge, i know we are all like that, the difference is that some people dont bluntly tell the judgement. It just stays in the head. But anyway, whatever we find or see that is not good, we should let them stay in our head. Also, when we keep ourselves busy, we wont have the time to judge others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan sis. Kaya minsan, mas prefer ko nalang din na mag isa hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be very happy if I could burn my sensitivity. 😊 Everything would be easier. That bothers me the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's do our best to burn that sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same Langga. I am a sensitive. It's my weakness. I hate it. I easily cry. It's really hard of being a sensitive. I don't want it but I don't have a choice this is me. It's part of being me.

Yes Langga giving up easily. We're the same too that's why I need someone to push me so that I can wake up and continue to strive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lain kaau sa pminaw mahiming sensitive ra kaau te ? Sakit sa dughan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's great that you want to remove the mental traits that bother you the most. That can be achieved. With work and dedication we can change our learned and unwanted way of being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyesyessss. I totally agree with you gertu. I hopr I can get rid of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't compare yourself to anyone. You are superior dear. Special too. Burn those odd things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks always Luci for the kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're only humans and that's okay, sis! Just don't live deeper in the negatives 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. I'll remember that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article sis .. There is always a perfect time for everything especially when it comes to success. Its never too late to prove to others that we can do whatever we wanted to do. We just need to take the process first and be thankful after. 😊💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that. Take the proces and trust it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first step of becoming a better version of yourself is to realize what you're lacking and what can you do better. So by being able to list them and trying to cut the bad side out is already a step forward!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. We should start the change by identifying what' s wrong with our personalities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago