My Seizure Journey

0 22
Avatar for Septamber
2 years ago

Sleeping is fond. Specially when you're tired. You want to sleep for the whole day and wake up late. Here's my story on waking up late. Before I was diagnosed in Seizure Disorder. I know my Health is Good. I woke up early, Do my daily routine as a Normal one. Suddenly Everything Has changed.

July 28, 2021

It was My first seizure, All i thought it's just because of tiredness and lackness of sleep. So i ignored it. My partner told me to visit a Doctor, but i refused. I told him it's just because of tiredness and lack of sleep that's why I passed out. This was happen during our trip going to Manila. We were at the bus when the incident happened. My partner was so worried and don't know what to do, even the passengers got worried , the driver looked for near Clinic. Before Our trip we had our laundry after our duty. So we finished it at 1 am. Then we need to wake up at 3 am to catch up the first trip of bus which is 4 am. So imagine that, I was exhausted but I Never told it to my partner. I told him I'm just Alright. Actually , I was really Okay when time comes and My left ear shuttered as in I can't here anything. Then the right part was so noisy. I heard Multiple voices then My eyes are slowly closing. That was the time i passed out. My partner keep on looking where's the sounds coming, I was then creating noise but i don't even know i did it haha. Nawalan na talaga ako ng Malay. Hindi ko na alam kung ano nangyari. Then When my partner finally found the noise. He was so worried coz I'm not breathing anymore.He did the first Aid, pump my heart and mouth to mouth. After 2-3 minutes I Was awake and Thank God I'm alive. So, I didn't know what happened to me, My partner just told me the whole story. I'm shocked coz when I saw my clothes it was wet. I keep on retrieving The bottled of water. Feels like i was so thirsty then. My partner told me that scenario that's why i got wet. Then After thet I feel Dizzy, My body is so weak like I was beaten. My Partner took care of me on that day and postponed His errands. Actually His Errands is very important coz It's for our future but because of me He didn't Go and report in the office. When we went home, My partner decided that i should stop working but I refused I told Him I just need a rest. After a week I gained My full energy, Like Nothing Happened. Then Back to work. After 3 months My Seizure attacks!

October 13, 2021

On this Day, I was on duty. Helping to prepare the side dishes,When suddenly i feel like I'm dizzy. So I rest for a while and Continue preparing till, I can't move already and can't even talk. My left ear was blocked can't hear anything then my right part was noisy. My eyes are slowly closing until I fainted. What I Experienced during our trip to Manila was the same what happened to me durinh my duty. Still Thankful coz I still survive. I'm very greatful to my workmates and my partner who helped and took care of me During my seizure attacks. On that day My partner forced me to visit a Doctor of Internal Medicine.Unfortunately we need to get an schedule for a check up. So it was then October 15 when we came back to the clinic. On that day they required me to undergo to an EEG (Electroencephalogram). An EEG isย a test that detects abnormalities in your brain waves, or in the electrical activity of your brain. So I undergone with that procedure. After 2 hours we got the result. And Sadly, I have a Seizure Disorder. That breaks My heart. My partner told me to stop working and just stay at home. After that day, everytime i take the prescribed medicines I Feel dizzy, my body feels like beaten and so weak. Every time i felt those I'm worried coz I might faint again. So everytime i felt it I'm Praying, I lay down on my bed and Have a sleep for a while just to ease the dizziness I feel. During Night time and Time to sleep. I can't sleep. I'm awake all night until 3 am. I tried to sleep but my eyes won't. Struggle of sleep was my problem. I woke up late due to lack of sleep. I felt this for almost 2 weeks. I decided to stop taking the medicines. I feel better, I gain an energy little by little after I stop taking those medicines.But my dizziness and head ache still attacking me every morning and night time. My lack of sleep turns into a good one now coz I can sleep early now.

Life Lessons

This kind of illness makes me more stronger to continue life whatever it may brings. If you really believe in God's plan for you. You are blessed, more than blessed.The things happening to you is just a way of God to execute his plan for you. So keep Believing. I'm so blessed for Having God all the time. For Giving me another surviving life. After What happened to me. I just want to enjoy life, just be happy every single day and find a bright side of every situation. No more Whys? Coz in time You'll get the answer as you go on with your life journey.Be Kind to anybody coz you don't know what he/she is going through. Let's be sensitive. Let's build A Harmonious environment that will lead us to a better one.

_______________________________

SO MUCH BLESSED๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡

HAPPY SUNDAY ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Septamber
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Septamber
2 years ago

Comments