My Dancing Throwback Experiences

1 28
Avatar for SenyoritaWriter
2 years ago

When I was in Elementary and High school, It became our tradition in our province to celebrate a ‘Fiesta’ or festival.

Every year of celebrating it, We always joined in a street dancing and Joining to dance in a Fiesta will consider as a part of our MAPEH subject’s grade or points. Actually, it’s hard to dance and join because of the hot weather. You will walk and dance in the street from School to our Municipality’s plaza where the event will be held.

We called this as a Field Demonstration or field demo. Everyone can join, for the sake of your grades even if you can’t dance. Not just our school but, every Grade school from different Schools can be joined because it will also a contest and have cash price and it will be go to donation in our School’s needs if we will win.

So dancing and walking in the street is very hard esp. when the weather is Hot and it’s not easy to dance and walk with wearing a different costumes in the streets and you will also practice in the middle of the afternoon’s time which is i hate the most because when I go home, i’m very tired because of the hard steps of the dance and also we need to repeat the dance steps until we will memorize it.

It’s not bad to dance because when I grow up it become my hobby. I always joined different dance contest with my friends in school esp. in Intramurals which is a Hiphop dance and that is my favorite genre of dance contest.

If you ask me why I love dancing before? It’s because i love people looking at me while I’m at the stage. I like how they amazed in me while I’m sharing my talent, which is the reason why it paid my sweats and hard work practicing hard just to show them my talent and skills.

But now that I grow up, I can’t dance anymore. After two to three years of not dancing, It become hard for me because my body cannot adjust it when I like to dance in Tik tok. Even if I want to cover the dances of some Tik tok influencers, I can’t dance my body anymore lol. It starts when I become fat and because of that, i did not dance for how many years now.

However, this time, I’m practicing again how to dance in a right balance and steps even though, it’s very not easy because i’m easily got sweat and tired.

Good thing that my younger cousin became a dancer in their school. I can practice using teaching my Cousin in dancing which is i can help myself to improve again and I can help her too.

For now, I’m taking slow to dance again. I know that i can’t back my old self and hobbies anymore but i’m trying my best to comeback again as a dancer so that It will be a good work for me in the future, i can inspire some young childrens and i can teach them too so that they can have a talent in the future they will join some contests like me.

Thank you for reading! I am new here. I hope you can help me to improve my writing!

3
$ 0.19
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @meitanteikudo
Avatar for SenyoritaWriter
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm, very good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago