What more do they want?

1 13
Avatar for Seni
Written by
1 year ago

Why haven't I been feeling inspired lately? Because of the ASUU strike and some other issues basically, I recall writing an essay about how to make the most of this time, but I didn't anticipate it to extend this long; yet, we don't have much of a choice. We were told to choose education, and now look at what we're up against just because we did. Aside from the fact that not everyone can afford to send their children to a private university or have them study abroad, another reason some of us have lost hope in life in general is that you never know how it will hit you, and it doesn't always go as planned. Well I hope we all come out of this alive and successful.

Let me change things up a little. I remember seeing a video of an artist (ed sheeran) saying that he believes social media is just a place where people make you feel like "life is perfect." You know, when you post a picture, you expect people to compliment you just to make you feel better about yourself.

Although I will admit that only a small fraction of people on social media are truly happy or are being genuine. When you see an image on social media, a lot of thoughts spring to mind: "Oh, I like this", "I think she's gorgeous," "I think she's pretty," Beautiful places, aesthetic foods, and so on, but if you know how those photos are shot or what people do to look great, you will not feel any less of yourself.

I saw one influencer's YouTube channel and in her video, which was basically a day in the life of an influencer, she and a few other people went to a restaurant to take a picture and she said that most of them don't actually buy anything they just take pictures, which I interpret to mean they may just get a drink or something because they won't let you take pictures without buying anything.

It helped me realize that it's simply an act individuals put on or an attempt to construct the lifestyle they want to live in; I'm not saying it's wrong, but I can tell people who look up to them not to feel obligated to do anything; you're doing fantastic.

When we're having a really difficult day, we post one or two Memes to cheer us up (or just put up an act to seem happy). I've had instances when I've had particularly horrible days, and that's when I appear the happiest, most times i simply post Memes to cheer myself up.

Well I just say we should hope for the best, we came to this world to live right? Whether we want to or not, so regardless of the ups and downs let's try to live right and have faith things will be better.

Thank you for reading.😊

5
$ 1.82
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 2
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Asuu yaff tire me like this but I believe its well

$ 0.00
1 year ago