What are your preferences?

11 24
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hey guys😁

So I basically got this idea from @Gaftekloriginal were he talked about that saying "you can never find someone better than me" but what I want to focus on is the issue of girls asking guys for money.

First of all everyone has their own preference, some people like dark skin, tall, and the likes which is fine. But I just feel a lot of pressure has been put on people especially the youths to make money early and fast and everyone wants to live a luxurious life. So to the issue of talking to a guy, chatting or the texting phase before dating, most girls tend to ask for money they feel is supposed to be that way I don't know why.

Giving a girl or anybody money should be done willingly without any pressure, or just out of love or you want to help in your own way.

I am not saying I don't like money o, that's the main reason I am going through stress of school and the likes to make money and take Care of myself, I just have this mentality of getting my own money, because I dey spend gan and money is not easy to come by especially in the country were everything is tight and I don't want to have to depend on someone before I can take care of myself, that's what my parents are there but at this stage its still difficult asking them for money.

I keep saying this relationship before in our parents time was way easier, there's no need for long talks and their trust level too was high cause you can go months without speaking to your partner and things will be be fine compared to now.

Why I feel relationship are the way they are now

(This is just an opinion doesn't mean I am right)

First is this whole husband is the head of the family, his supposed to cater and take Care of the needs of his family which means its the man that spends more. And I feel this has affected what is going on now, any little thing a girl feels you should Care for her cause that's how its meant to be that the man is supposed to provide for her needs which isn't true.

Second one

Most people tend to forget that its a two way thing. Yes, God said a man should take care of his wife and he also said wife should take Care of the husband and submit to him which implies that as a girl its goes the same way for you when in a relationship with someone, its not a one way thing its both ways, they are not your parents to cater for your needs. Its only when you are married you become your husbands responsibility.

I still don't see the genuine reason why girls tend to involve money in everything now but I feel that's where the idea of billing a man came from.

Since I started watching Korean movies I have learnt a lot from them that's why I love their lifestyle. A lady can marry someone she's older than and its normal to them, the lady can pay for a guy's meal or even marry someone she's richer than, ladies even propose to guys first. It might not be the case all the time but they have that sense of its not a one man's job.

Like I said in the beginning everyone has preferences if it doesn't suit you, you can go for what works best for you.

I don't know if I was able to express my point well, I am not trying to attack anyone, its just how I see it that I am writing it.

Thanks for reading😊

9
$ 0.32
$ 0.10 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @JoelsBCH
+ 4
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You'll take me out very soon ohh, since you can pay the bills😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If every single lady or woman should have the same orientation as yourself, there would have been much progress.

Adults being in a relationship or wants to venture into it should not be based on the man paying the bills all the time, it's called helpmate. In fact, in my honest opinion, if a lady really loves a guy, she will never stress or bill him. This my theory might be wrong in some cases

The way it's done in Korea like you said is actually the best. But the African society will see it as an abomination or something unreal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah That's the way it should be But our African culture sees it in another perspective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand where you are coming from, but in a case where the girl has money, the guy can never ask for money because she will insult him. You rarely see a rich woman marrying an average guy in Nigeria.

With the way you are talking, I guess you are speaking based on Nigeria, and one thing I have noticed is ladies usually feel entitled, and a guy is a bank.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 Yes its based on nigeria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish more girls could read this. Some have turned being in a relationship into a business, they need money so they look for someones who can pay their bills, as soon as they see a better one, then hop on the next train. The idea that a man is supposed to take care of the basic needs of the family is a matter of the past, that was the time when women were not allowed to lead or study, their sole purpose was to the house to which they were married but times are changing and so should their mentalities too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asin Things has changed now and we should flow with it. If Girls can work and make money, it shouldn't be one person paying all the bills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn, I am glad you understood my point of view and went ahead to do more justice. A girl asking for money from a guy is annoying because they behave as if it is the responsibility of the guy. He is not the girl father nor mother, so why all that. What they don't know is that they tend to lose their value in the guy eyes. A lady who doesn't ask for money is very well valued and treated with care for real. Thanks for the mention dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome😊 It has become like a norm now for girls to bill guys whether relationship or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When a woman is financially independent it has a lot of advantages, she can't just be picked up by any man that wants to be in a relationship with her. And if she later gets into a relationship I think it would flourish because because the whole aspect of the man taking care of all the bills won't exist.

I still wonder why a girl you are not in a relationship would be forcing you to give her money sha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The relationship will flourish but there could still be problems o, but not money wise sha. I don't know why they force o😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago