We are all doing great

4 20
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone

Did you go to church today?

Let me give you a quick rundown of what the pastor preached today. He talked about unfeigned love today because it was a special program for home fellowship. Christians tend to form families within the church, so going to house fellowship helps you uphold your fellow members together, you can share your burdens together because the pastor won't be able to attend to everyone, and we should also love one another by supporting one another in any small way we can.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my sponsor

Let's get to it...

I got today's topic from Burna Boy's live video, which was trending yesterday. The first thing I'll say is that this world, and the people who live in it, have been made extremely competitive. No one sets the competition; people simply decided to compete for no reason and with no benefit.

For me, I enjoy both Burna Boy's , davido and Wizkid's songs; I don't care who is this or that; I know they are all great artistes; however, my issue is with this competition of a thing; I don't see why we need to compete between riches; they are all extremely wealthy, and they work hard; anyone would be happy to be in their position, so I don't see why there's a need to compete. Competition abounds in schools, homes, churches, among gitls, among guys and a variety of other setting which leads to beef between people or hatred sometimes.

Same goes for football. To me, Messi and Ronaldo are both great people who have accomplished a lot in football. I don't see the point in debating who is better or who has accomplished more. Can't we just acknowledge that they are both great people? (I'm not going to say anything more about it so they don't come after me.๐Ÿ˜‚)

In churches nowadays people are competing, showing off one thing or the other or trying to select class, in schools too. Even among ourselves everyone wants to ahead of another, the best dressed among girls or the best cars among guys.

Everyone just seems to be pressured to compete which leads people to going to the extreme to win that's why you see in things like election they kill people so they can win or even do other evil acts just to gain power.

We should be happy about our little achievement too you are using a small phone today, tomorrow things can change. Let's try to celebrate our small wins and stop competing with people for wrong reasons, I think everyone deserves to be acknowledged for their work. You are doing great๐Ÿ˜Š.

Thank you for reading.๐Ÿ’š

6
$ 2.89
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 2
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Little achievement day by day is a great thing for me already. We don't need a power just to achieve great accomplishment. Believe our capabilities that we could create great things though our own efforts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right, those little little achievements matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be careful, ronaldo is the goat better than that Messi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚ smh, they are both good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago