"The broker you are, the harder you work"

4 19
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

It's another lovely morning here.

April is slowly passing us by, and a lot has happened this month, albeit faster than I thought, even if I wasn't able to accomplish everything I wanted but we move next month by God's grace.

I came across a video on tiktok where this guy (Trevor noah) was talking about what Kim Kardashian said, she said "the main reasons why women are not successful is because they refused to get up their ass*s" and the guy said what she is forgetting is that she has luck, she was born into a wealthy family and you know they will have connections, so no matter how hard they work, it will pay off.

Well, I agree with him, but I won't say it's only women; it could be a man as well, and I won't see it as pure luck, but rather as privilege, because nowadays, so many people work hard but don't see results, and that's because the opportunities aren't there, or if they are, you have to be well connected for it to work for you.

When my brother and I were discussing his work (he's an artist), he said, "Not to brag, but I know some other artists which his work is better than theirs, and they even charge like twice as much, and they keep getting jobs," but he has a hard time finding clients." Everything just boils down to being connected cause you know all he needs might just be one person to connect him to someone big and he blows from there. I have had conversations with different people with different jobs and I know they work hard and are even better off than those in higher positions but they are not privileged enough.

"The more broke you are, the harder you work," the person added. I won't deny that wealthy individuals work hard, but most others who aren't so fortunate work five times harder. It's the same as if you were a laborer or a mason; you do all the hard work, but you don't get paid as much as those who do the thinking.

Kylie Jenner became a billionaire at a young age, and if you're wondering how, it's because her family had the money to turn her company into a major corporation, and the link was already in place because she's a celebrity (she works hard no doubt but they had already paved a way for her). Someone like me, or people like me, who have an idea and the desire to start a business or two, can't just wake up one day and start a big business without funds unless someone blesses me or I work my tail off to make that money.

I'm not saying that someone who isn't born wealthy can't succeed, but they will have to work 10 times harder than someone who is. Many motivational speakers will try to convince you that it is simple, but it isn't. We all just have to keep working and hoping that one day we will succeed.

Thank you for reading.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 2.51
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Jumper-01
+ 3
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You are totally right poverty gives inspiration to work harder.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, someone who can't fend for himself will surely struggle more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motivational speakers and their words can be very funny eh. Their words aren't practical most time, we the majority that don't have a connection have to hustle 10× the people that have. I pray God to help us in life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen o Exactly not everyone has it easy, those working really hard know what they are facing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago