Strike:- What's your next move?

6 18
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Good morning, everyone.

How are things going for you? It's a new dawn, a new day, and a new week, and I'm hoping for the best. I'm not sure how or when it will happen, but I'm confident that my breakthrough is near, so if you're waiting on God for something, you can join your faith with mine.

I woke up this morning to see that the university strike has been extended for another eight weeks (2months). I honestly didn't know how to feel about it because, before the strike started, I didn't want it at all; I wanted us to have completed at least the first semester, despite the fact that we had so much work at the time, but I didn't mind going through that stress and getting it over with.

This country's government, I'm not sure what plan they have for their people or if they even care, but this strike by ASUU (Academic Staff Union of Universities) has turned it into a norm that they strike every year and then reach an agreement with the government, and most universities under ASUU have been operating in that system for a while now, and it's really saddening that you go for a 5-year course and have no idea when you'll finish. When you leave school, the same system is seeking for young fresh graduates between the ages of 24-27 with 1 or 2 years of experience, and I'm always curious how they expect all of us this to be possible, we as the students are the ones who suffers it the most.

Before, I was genuinely upset about it because I wanted to my Bsc. on time and move on with my life, but at this point, I've given up on that because I know I'll finish eventually, regardless of the strike.

There are always two sides to every story; yes, the strike is preventing us from progressing, but let's look at the bright side.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my sponsor

Things you can do this period:-

1. Learn one or two skills: Many people want to learn something to better themselves, but they don't have the time. Now is one of the best times to do so.

2. Start a business: It could be a clothing line, shoes, or even hair styling, and it doesn't have to be anything big, but anything that can fetch you money.

3. Self-care: This is also the time to focus on yourself if you were stressed out or even depressed during the school year, now is the time to work on yourself.

4. School work: You can use this time to complete all of your schoolwork and read as well, which will help you cope with the stress of having to read nine courses in a short period of time.

If I am able to achieve one or two of these things that I mentioned, i will be so happy, I just advise that we make good use of this period, we can't get time back

Thank you for reading. 😊

4
$ 2.82
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 1
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Exactly the four things I plan to do

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly how i feel too, before i do say time is going, we are not growing any younger blah blah blah but now I've accepted fate. Whatever they like they should do, i know someday we will graduate. You've spoken well, we can take advantage of this period, learn one or two things , make money and think about what we want for our life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, we shouldn't just let this period slide without gaining anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I am not as pained as before but as usual we flow and rest till we resume back

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly o, it has become a norm so most people has adjusted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago