Set your priorities straight

0 13
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Happy Sunday guys😊 and how was service?

I need to start sleeping right and early. My roommate and I woke up late this morning I still felt like sleeping though, but good thing my church has 2 services so I just decided to go for the second one without rushing. I normally don't eat before going to church but I think I have to change that now, cause its till 1pm I got back to my hostel and I ate around 1:40pm or so, I couldn't even stand straight in church cause I was hungry😂. I do that at home and I am fine without eating but in school its different I don't know why. Enough of my ranting today😂. Let's get to it

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my sponsors

We want a lot of things as humans; we want to do a lot of things, and we want it all at once and fast. That is why I chose to write a piece about priorities.

There are certain things that are vital to us at different times in our lives, which is why we must establish our priorities. What are the things that are most important to you at that point in your life? As an example, A 5-year-old child can't begin to worry about generating money; I doubt his thoughts will even go there; the most important things to him at that age should be growing up and learning; the same is true for a 30-year-old individual, who is most likely seeking for job or a wife you know the important things at that stage of his life.

Some of the things you should prioritize in your life:-

1. God: Always put God first, and everything else will fall into place.

2. Self care: You should also prioritize yourself and take good care of yourself.

3. Education and learning: We all need to be educated to some degree.

4. Work: This could be a job or anything else that provides you with money for your daily needs.

5. Having a fulfilling relationship: you can have a fulfilling relationship by making good friends and, if you are ready, you can have a fulfilling relationship by getting a girlfriend or marrying.

Other things, like as having alone time to meditate and all, traveling, and having new experiences, can all come into place.

How to Concentrate on What Matters :-

  • Spend Less Time on Non-Valuable Tasks:- It all depends on how you arrange your day; as a student, you will have a lot of projects and work to complete, and when we have spare time, we tend to spend it on ourselves, such as using our phones or doing other things, and we forget about our crucial task.

  • Pay attention to the factors that influence your ability to see the large picture: We all have different strategies for staying focused. Some people become inspired after speaking with a group of people, and this aids them.

They say, 

“At the end of your life, you will regret the things you didn’t do rather than the things you did.”

Let that sink in for a moment…

Thank you for reading.😊

2
$ 0.68
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments