One of those days....

2 12
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hello there, everyone.

It's been a while, and another week has begun; I wish that this week brings us many blessings, Amen.

I woke up with the impression that I didn't want to do anything or even talk to anyone, that I just wanted to be alone until the next day, and I had no idea why. But i guess its just one of those days.

My school is having NUGA (Nigerian university games association)games this year, which is strange because this is the first time I've heard of them. They put in a lot of effort with the renovations and everything. I wanted to go and watch because I don't live far from school, but going alone isn't really fun, so I just watch online. I pray with all the bants and all we should sha carry many gold medals.😂

We all have bad days from time to time. We just want to withdraw from everyone or sit and do nothing; sometimes we know why we feel this way, and sometimes we don't.

There are instances, though, when we are left with no choice but to continue with our day. This is especially true for people who work; your supervisor will not appreciate hearing about whatever occurred to you. I remember when I was learning under someone and there were days when I didn't want to go or didn't feel good at that point, but I forced myself to go because she would complain and I wasn't ready to listen to it all.

When my sister complained about not wanting to go to work because of one thing or another, I remember, "Can't she just tell her boss?" and she responded, "It's a whole lot of process." Because of where she works.

So, most of the time, we are left with little or no choice, and one thing to remember is that when you are not happy with yourself, your entire mood changes, and how you work changes as well, especially if you are dealing with clients, and you may end up passing aggressiveness onto them.

People often advise that if you don't feel good about yourself, you should do this or that. It's easy to say something, but it's not always easy to do it or make it work.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my sponsor

Well for me today I ended up doing little work today even though I just sat on my bed till 11am without even carrying my phone and trying to process how I am feeling.

All I can say is we all have bad days and just do what works for you, there's always going to be something that keeps pushing you everyday. For those working it can be money, it could even be someone you look forward to seeing everyday.

Those bad days won't last, so let's keep smiling.😊

Thank you for reading.💚

3
$ 0.64
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Not all days are rossy, some days can come with unpalatable circumstances that can put us in a dull mode, and we'll fell like "i'm just tired of things", but we should just find what could propel and encourage us, and just move forward.

It seems the present NUGA holds in UNILAG. You're schooling in Unilag?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, those days comes sometimes but we have to deal with it. Yeah, I school in unilag

$ 0.00
2 years ago