It feels so good to be alive

2 13
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Happy Sunday guys

The rain that fell this morning made me think that I wouldn't be able to go to church, despite the fact that my house is immediately across the street, but it's all good.

So, there are some songs that you know may help you out at different moments, especially when you're feeling down, lonely or battling with something. The song title is alive by Beyonce, I got to know about it through the Grammy show cause of the video I saw and immediately I fell in love with it. It might be 3-4 mins long but it has a whole lot in it that got my attention. I will just talk on some part of the song.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my sponsor

The first part:

"It feels so good to be alive, got all my family by my side"

Yes, you may wonder what's the point of life, you may feel lonely, unappreciated, and other thoughts may cross your mind, but to me, that line simply means being grateful because it's only someone who is alive who can even consider having to enjoy life, then if you're worried about the world, it simply reminds you of your family, who are the only people you have in this world with God, then friends because your family will always be there for you (if they are good)

Another part says

I got a million miles on me

They want to see how far I will go

The path was never paved with gold

We fought and built this on our own

And can't nobody knock it if they tried

This hustle is personified

We all have a long road ahead of us, and others are always looking to see how far you'll go, and they've never paved the way for you. The road to success isn't made of gold, so it might be a little bumpy at times, but I know no one can knock you down if you stay consistent, work hard with God, and don't give up. Your hustle will pay off.

The last part

Look how we've been fighting to stay alive

So when we win we will have pride

Do you know how much we have cried?

How hard we had to fight?

I think this part hit me the most, they don't see your struggles or how much you have cried and had to do one thing or the other just to make ends meet, so when you actually win you will be happy, people might see it as pride but I see it as celebration because no one knows how far you have come to get to where you are right now.

Sometimes we just need to chip in one or two sentences to encourage ourselves in whichever form be it music or article's or whatsoever. We are almost there and we will make it

Thank you for reading.

4
$ 2.03
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 1
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Same here too, I thought I won't be able to go to church today because of the rain but at last I made it to church.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good, I love the weather tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago