Everyone has a part to play

2 31
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hmm where can I even begin from. When I first saw the video so many things were going through my head, why are they recording?, what's with the other kids in the video acting like is normal, she looks big for a 10year old girl (which doesn't really matter though).

Yes, a parent plays an important role in a child's life, but I'd like to point out something I remember from when I was younger: when they said "this child is spoilt," we simply assumed it meant she was rude, had no manners, and so on, but now, when they say "this child is spoilt," it means the child has been exposed to alot of thing's mostly sexual.

I believe that everyone has a role to play in it, including parents, schools, and society as a whole, but more responsibility to the parents. Nowadays every single thing is now sexualized, every promotion or ad is either supporting one bad thing or the other, if you don't have a certain shape then you are regarded as not complete, even the music too is filled with all sorts and you had he surprised how much these kids know all these things.

It's easy to avoid temptation when it's far away, but it's getting harder to browse without seeing something that says "I'm 5km away," "Do you want to meet?" and similar things. Most of these things are ease to access now and it exposes all these kids to a lot.

Childhood is the most vulnerable time in a person's life, and it is during this time that parents should devote special attention to their children. Even in this day and age of technology and all, it is still possible to keep an eye on your children; in fact, I believe it has been easier since that YouTube and even Dstv have restrictions.

To be honest, a young child who wants to be mischievous will be mischievous; we've all ignored our parents' advice, even when we were younger, but once you've done your bit as a parent, teacher, or whoever it is, it's just to hope the child decides to listen.

I remember when I was teaching a class and what these children were saying was really surprising cause I always try to caution myself around kids but with that they even know more than what I was expecting them to know.

Another example is that, even if parents play their role, children will take up some small acts from school; they will always discuss what they know with their classmates, and after a while, they may wish to put it into practice. That is why I stated that everyone has a role to play, but parents must take greater responsibility; it is acceptable to say NO to your children on occasion in order for them to learn.

I recall my mother telling me no even though she could say yes to something, but I felt it was occasionally to teach me that life isn't always easy.

Your child is your responsibility as a parent, take good care of that child in every aspect.

Thank you for reading.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my sponsor

4
$ 1.28
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 1
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The girl is 15 i think. When i saw the video too i doubted if she was 10. Her parents where misleading the public to gain pity . Her mum is trying to play the victim instead of owning up. The school also have some blame likewise the society.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, I thought as much cause 10years is quite young o. I just hope her mum corrects her enough for her to learn rather than seeking pity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago