Do you love out of pity?

5 22
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hey guys, so this one might be a little jumbled, but I'm just trying to gather my points to make it make sense.

Please check out my sponsors, and thank you as you do so😊.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Love is such a beautiful feeling. It is fun, free and playful. When you are in love with someone who loves you too, you are at peace. You feel happy and radiate. You are not afraid because you know your heart is safe.

Erm.. So I've seen people enter relationships for a variety of reasons, including money, amusement, pity, love, and so on.

Entering into a relationship out of pity. Yes! It's a shame because you don't want to hurt them. I've heard it said that I agreed to be with him/her because I didn't want to hurt the person or because I was under pressure.

I believe you should first come clean with the person rather than hurting or wasting both of your time. Yes, there are a few cases where you enter a relationship with someone you don't like in that way, but You tend to fall in love with the person, but this does not always happen. Yes, it's called falling in love for a reason: you don't expect it to happen, you just do.

I was telling a friend that in a pity-based relationship, both partners will eventually be hurt. But he disagreed, claiming that in most cases, the partner accepted out of pity is the one who suffers, and that in some cases, when you accept another partner out of pity, you may fall in love with them in the long run, but the relationship may not last because he was speaking from personal experience.

"Do whatever you want, but don't hurt people," I've heard many people say.

Well, I agree in the sense that you can do whatever you want and be nice to people, but if you want to be something or express yourself, you shouldn't be rude about it or hurt people.

But I disagree because some people take offense at everything you do; you shouldn't do something to them, but they can do it to you, and I don't think it's possible to avoid hurting people.

It's similar to when someone asks you out; if you say "NO," the person is hurt; if you say "YES," the person is still hurt when he finds out, so you hurt the person either way.

I used to say that I preferred rejection to disappointment.

If you continue to be afraid of hurting someone, you will only harm yourself and that person because you will be unhappy.

I've seen people do things they don't want to do because they don't want to hurt the other person. This reminds me of Kissing Booth 3, where the girl (Elle) finally realized that she had spent her entire life doing what her best friend wanted for his own happiness rather than what she truly desired. Until she finally found what she's interested in and makes her happy.

Thanks for reading❤

6
$ 0.49
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.11 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
+ 3
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I think when we are all caught up in the web of love, it suppresses any form of self need and at the end of the day one side only gets better when the other suffers… it’s just too complicated sometimes.. thank you for a solid advice 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't love out of pity at all cos in the end I might end up not pitying her anymore.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, it will eventually die

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been in this situation before but it didn't end well and we eventually hurt each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyah, its best to just be honest with the person in case of next time😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago