Blessed family

2 11
Avatar for Seni
Written by
1 year ago

Since this is my first article of the month, I believe I may still say happy new month. ๐Ÿ˜…

Okay, for this article, I just want to talk about family. May is a month when we celebrate family, show love in my church, and a lot of people, including myself, are born in May.

I went to a family service on Tuesday, but the major focus was on marriage, and the woman who spoke really broke it down and made me view things differently. I'm not married and I'm always hesitant about marriage because I think it's a lovely thing, but I always have doubts about it, such as if I truly want to marry, because you get to spend or start a whole new life with a person.(but I still want to marry sha๐Ÿ˜‚.)

She remarked that the first year of marriage is often the most difficult because you may believe you know your partner well enough, but you get to see your partner more in different ways, how you do your things will be different, it might even take you time to adjust to someone living with you, you know some people like their own space.

Another point is we should not demand the whole world from our relationship what I mean is, your partner is a human he won't be able to give you all you want sometimes, and of course he will do his best to be there as much as he can, same thing applies to a woman too. I have watched videos of people who before their marriage you know thought they will marry someone like Kendall Jenner, rihanna, Ryan Reynolds and the likes and they realized that they are not being realistic, even those people are not perfect themselves, except you mould or make your partner then maybe you can add all those features to make them perfect.

Another thing is that people believe they know how to forgive until they get married; marriage will humble you; you will have to forgive your partner countless times, and I am not talking about when they have been abused or beaten. Nobody should stay in a relationship that can lead to death in the name of love. Also, how do you want to raise your children when they arrive, and your life as a parent should be something your children want to emulate.

Also make time for each other, as a family go out once in a while don't isolate yourself, it's called a family for a reason, you will go through thick and thin, regardless of that show love while you can and as a man perform your duties don't leave everything to your wife (what I mean is it's not only a wife duties to watch over your kids), same applies to a woman you have responsibilities too care for your husband and children and also respect your husband.

It wasn't promised to be easy but when you put God at the center of your family, he will help you navigate through it.

Thank you for reading. ๐Ÿ’š

3
$ 1.05
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I always say it my family is everything to me .. and if I fail at something or I feel bad my family is the only place I can feel safe and okay .. after God for me itโ€™s family

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, family is a place you will always run back to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago