Are you motivated or jealous?

0 13
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hello there, everyone.

Saturday is my favorite day of the week because I get to relax and enjoy having the entire day to myself (sometimes it can be busy). The lack of light is making me hesitant to accomplish anything; my phone was running low this morning; if it weren't for gen, I wouldn't be able to write; and the fuel scarcity or price isn't helping matters. I'm not sure why we still have problems with light in this country, but we're hoping things will improve.

We would have seen a lot of motivational quotes or tweets, but I'd want to focus on the two that I came across.

We all want to be successful in life, to be pleased with ourselves and some other things, but life will hit you, and it will hit you differently depending on the person. The path to success differs from person to person, but you will still succeed if you put in the effort. It will take time, hard work, God, consistency, and other factors.

Along your path to success you see your friends or people around you making it before you do, then it starts to bother you. I believe the issue we should ask is whether it motivates me to try further or if you are simply jealous.

There are so many people I admire for how hard they have worked to get to the point where they are now, we may not see the problems behind them but they keep pushing forward, such as Sharon ooja, Nancy isime, and so many others I can't even begin to name. It's made better by the fact that they're both women. Although society often tries to pin a successful woman's success on a man, such as the recent Nancy and a married man scandal, which I won't go into, I believe some women have built their careers from the ground up, and it's painful when people don't recognize the hard work they've put in and try to tag it to men. I'd say I have a large number of them who inspire and motivate me, particularly during these tough times.

For the second one, to be honest I will say its perfectly normal to be jealous but when you let that jealousy turn into something else you are only shooting yourself in the leg because you lose focus on what you are supposed to be facing and your mind is now fixated on that person's life. There are a lot of people making it in my age range or even younger today and trust me it pushes me to keep trying cause there are times I want to give up, but what thing I noticed is they are consistent and they all started somewhere or small.

Our time is coming, I am 100% sure of that and you will be shocked how big you will grow, let's keep trusting God.

Thank you for reading.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

4
$ 1.70
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 1
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments