Today's article

12 35
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Good evening or morning, depending on your time zone tho. I hope y'all had a good day, mine was just there I'd say. It's ridiculous to say this but I'm tired of this holiday and I really need to go back to school and enjoy a better lifestyle other than staying at home doing apparently nothing. I tried playing games today, I got bored I dropped it. I tried playing football, I got tired, I dropped it. I also tried sleeping, I slept small, I was disturbed. Obviously I tried eating, I ate a lot and still wasn't satisfied. This means I'm missing the school feeling and I hope we resume school soon enough. This article is going to be short as ever, I honestly have a bad headache on what to write, I've tried thinking so hard but my brain seems to be on leave. Don't get me wrong, I'm not running out of content. I'm just tired...

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

You must be wondering why my title is like that, I have no idea too but I guess I'm going to leave it like that because this writing isn't really flowing but I'm going to support it with a story...

********** It's story time. *******

It's the story of how I was scammed, I must have been so stupid because this thing happened to me twice. You want to know how?

  • The first instance was when I was scammed online in the name of fixed matches, for people that don't know what fixed matches are, it's a senerio when some people (agents) go to meet two clubs that have been scheduled to play a match, they'd tell the coaches to inform their players to play according to the script that these agents have brought. These two teams go into the field of play with or without the knowledge of every other person, including the referee. They play according to the script and get the outcome that these agents have sold out to be placed as bets. For example, let's say Capricorn fc and Ryonne fc are to play a match, these agents could meet their coaches and tell them they want an outcome of 3-2, big odds, right?... These two teams enter the game and play exactly this score, meanwhile these agents must have sold these games to people as bet predictions which would surely enter. These agents settle the coaches and everyone involved would get their own share. This was exactly what I was involved in, I met this agent online and he claimed to have fixed a match which I believed. He refused to give me the match and it's prediction until I paid #12,000. After paying the money, you won't believe that he blocked my number and that was how I was scammed. You might be thinking how I believed him? Well, I didn't but I was in one of his WhatsApp groups where people drop testimonies of how they cashed out from his games and I felt I should give it a try since nothing comes without risks but trust me, I felt very stupid afterwards.

  • The next time I was scammed was also to betting, I was an addict tho. You surely can't imagine how much I've lost to betting. This day, I was just on WhatsApp chatting with friends when one random guy entered my DM and told me that he was an agent for fixed games too, trust me I didn't believe and I decided to play along with him since I had experience but the funny thing was that he didn't ask for money, he just said that I should give him my betting account username, which I did, at least it wasn't my password. I thought. He asked if I had up to #2000 deposited already because he was going to play the game for me through my account, I lied that I did and when it was time, he asked me for an OTP sent by SNET, I stupidly gave him the OTP and he went straight to change my password, after doing that, he deposited all the money in my account into my bet wallet, I couldn't stop it because it was a weekend, after emptying the money into my wallet, he then withdrew the #15,000 that I had in my wallet into his bank account. I was so disappointed in myself and promised never to be that stupid again.

Take home

Gambling is not good, you might think it's fun, you're addicted already and if you feel you like it, make sure you don't get addicted because it's very hard to leave it. Thank God I didn't reach the stage of borrowing money to stake, I could have been in a big mess. Play for the passion of the game not for the money or the gain 🕊️💥💥

Thanks for reading my rubbish, hopefully I'd do better tomorrow...

Sleep well y'all 🙂❤️

6
$ 1.46
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.02 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

Dear that's very sad that people scammed every thing and also scammed every heart,all the people sports in a match and they treid to win but they could not find a good reviews,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol I tried gambling too. Got angry and deleted the app, how can someone fail 12 times in a row. It's just a scheme to rip people off, as usual the house always win.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right man 😂

It's rob peter to pay Paul 😂

It only pays when you're the owner of the betting company 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aswear, one time I gave a friend my school fees to make money. He was like it's paying it's this, he convinced me and i didn't really know the full details. Na so baba use my money take gamble, wanted to kill him I swear. Was lucky enough to see money to pay if not by now I'll be a dropout 😂😪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah😂 never use such delicate fees to gamble o...

O dangerous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol aswear, was following the crowd to do aunty investment... should have just rested, it was because the school portal was faulty sha so we couldn't pay on time and the money was already in the account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought I was the only one tired of staying at home. I can't wait to resume back. Gambling is a very destructive and addictive habits.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're not the only one man...

I'm really tired too... Yes it is really addictive, I agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jesus!!! These things happened to you? OMG! First of all, it's still hard for me to believe that these matches could be fixed or programed by these agents. I've heard but I'm still in doubt. Like they control all the players on field via the coach? Wtf! You being scammed by those agents was something else,,,all those people sharing cashout alerts on group are usually their partners of even them ,using a different WhatsApp number. It's well, you've learnt the hard way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I honestly learnt in a hard way, the fixed matches exist .y friend, they are just rare to see and everything is all politics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I miss the old normal days. By the way, get some sleep to avoid headache. God bless you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago