The Open-day experience

2 44
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

In primary school, I was a really a notorious student, not in the sense of scaling fences or beating teachers up tho, I was even a primary school "pupil" so how could I possibly be able to beat a teacher up but we had worse students that could scale fences, there was even a boy, kudus that no teacher dared to beat, his father was a herbalist, so he knew about the in and outs of incantations, I was not really close to him because I fear fetish things so I made my distance away from him but I can remember this particular day that he didn't bring his assignments from his house, every one knew that he had not done the assignment just like me and the rest of our gang but this teacher was a corps member, we call them "student teachers", he was very wicked in particular, not to the students alone but also with his fellow teachers so my guess was that the remaining teachers didn't tell him about this boy and his fetish powers.

Teacher: All of you should submit your assignments to the front seat right now!!! As he strikes his cane on the first table of the class.

All students went forward to submit their assignments in fear because no one could look at his fury.

Teacher: If you didn't do the assignment, don't let me find out by myself, just come forward and kneel down.

Me and my guys that didn't do the assignment came out apart from kudus as usual to kneel down as the teacher used his cane to beat us randomly, that was just the preseason of the beating. He counted the notes submitted and did his calculations and noticed one student among those that were seated had not submitted their notes, he was angry as he called kudus out, he forgot about us and took Kudus to the staff room. That was the last thing we heard from the teacher after a loud shout from the staff room, Kudus was later expelled though.

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
To the best sponsors in a lifetime,
I'm sure you'd like to join this list...

Back to my story, we were really stubborn and all our stubbornness used to catch up to us on a day called "the open day", none of us like that day because it on that day that everything we've done from the start of the term would be reported in full to our parents, the most annoying thing is that we never get to stay with our parents when they're discussing our case so the teachers are allowed to exaggerate whatever they have to say but trust me, I grew smart enough not to tell my parents about the open day again. I blocked every possible information that could reach them and I succeeded in that but little did I know that karma was real.

I graduated from the school after a couple of years, furthered my education where they didn't even care about my result and behavior so I had to adjust myself, now that I am married with a son, he's in secondary school and I have never attended one of his school's open day, so I was concerned about karma and drove to his school without his knowledge to ask about the school's open day, they told me they've given him series of letter to deliver to me but he always told them that I was out of the country with his mum which was true at about three years ago but since we've been back, he never delivered any letter. I asked for the date of the next open day and I acted neutral towards him at home since I was once a pro at the game, so the day came at last and it was today as I drove him to school as usual with no suspicion, I drove out of the school as he ran to his class but I parked outside his school for about 2hours and when it was time, I drove in back and went straight to his teacher's office and his teacher called for him, he was in shock as he saw me with his teacher, I asked him to have his seat as his teacher started his story as he interrupted periodically until I asked him to shut his trap, I have never been that harsh to him so he kept quiet and played along as I went to all the teachers taking him each subjects, the story was the same, all they complained about was his laziness and his he disturbs the class, I couldn't talk because I knew it was karma at work but as soon as we got back home, I called him to bring all his notes and none of them was complete, so I sat him down and had a long talk about how I was also like him and how it didn't pay off eventually as I struggled through the university. He promised to be a good boy henceforth and I also hope for the change...

I hope you enjoyed the story 😊

Let's do the needful 😊❤️

6
$ 5.12
$ 5.00 from @Abhay
$ 0.05 from @Crownofbeauty
$ 0.02 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 3
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

😂😂 no DNA he his your son, I hope you corrected him . Gone are those days I enjoyed my childhood in schools too, I don't think my parents ever came for open day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I once did that when I was in high school since I was very rude to my teachers and I do get beaten most times...I hope he changes with time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago