Shame is a stigma

1 34
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

I am the last child of the Oriyomi's family, being a last child in other homes might mean enjoyment but in my home, it was kind of different as my parents weren't really buoyant financially to put all of us through school, we took turns to go to school, we were six children, the eldest child of my mother just concluded her master's degree which was a good one as she could now fend for herself, and could infact support my parents in putting me through school.

At this point, I was in Junior second school three preparing for my Junior WAEC examination, I told my mum to inform my sister about the payment of my external exam but my mum insisted that she could get some cash to gather because she didn't want to disturb my sister, if I had a phone, I'd have put a call through to her but the whole family shared the same phone and my mum was in charge of it, the examination date was getting close so as the date of the deadline for the registration of the examination, I was getting more scared as my mum had not said anything concerning the money, I understood she was old and my dad was even older but her resilience to tell my sister who could be of help was appalling. LETS TAKE A MINUTE TO SEE MY SPONSORS

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors πŸ’₯πŸ’₯

In the long run, the date for the deadline of the registration of the examination came by and she was yet unable to provide a dime, it was at that point that she knew the urgency and that she had to call my sister but I guess it was too late just like my sister said "I'm not a magician neither am I a politician that can have money on me anytime". I was not angry at my sister at all, it was my mum that really delayed the information but I couldn't do anything about it, I had to wait another extra year before I can take the examination again, my sister was really pissed so she promised to come and take me away from my old parents as soon as she got married in the next few months.

I couldn't wait for her wedding day to come as I was not just happy that she was getting married but I'll also start living in the city and for once in my life be a "modern lady" as my sister would say. At last was the wedding day and we travelled from the village to Akure, the wedding ceremony was really splendid and fun as well, the couples after the wedding went to their new abode in Lagos and after a week, I was called to their house to start living with them, they were really nice couples and her husband was rich and able to sponsor me to the best school in the city, I wrote my exams after that year and went on to the next phase which was the senior secondary school, it was really good living in the city and that was how my life began a new stage, after my sister was delivered of her first baby, she got a houseboy to take care of the house and do other outside work like washing the cars and feeding the poultry and this went on and on until this fateful day as I came back from school, tired and frustrated. I didn't meet my sister and her husband at home, only the houseboy, kunle was around. He came to meet me and started behaving funny and naughty but I shouted at him forgetting his age, I didn't know that he got offended but he didn't show it, and since he didn't show it, I didn't also bother to tell my sister when she got back, the following weekend showed and it was a different story as my sister's husband offered to sleep with me in the absence of my sister, I pleaded with him not to take advantage of me and my sister but he wouldn't listen, the houseboy silently recorded as we had made love and showed me the next day.

I was dazed and confused as I was caught red handed, he promised to keep it a secret from my sister if I agreed to make love with him also. I was left with no choice and had to satisfy me not knowing that'd be the start of a problem in my life as he kept asking for sex periodically which I was unable to deny, in the long run, I got pregnant and didn't know who's pregnancy it was. My sister was disappointed in me when she got to find out I slept with her husband because she happened to see the video so she thought the baby was for her husband, I tried explain to her but to no avail. She sent me back to the village and I was the talk of the week as I carried the house boy's baby about in the village. It was really a regrettable experience...

Read and enjoy... Please let's do the needful tooπŸ˜ŠπŸ€—πŸ˜‰

5
$ 2.63
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 4
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

It seems to me that not all shame is a stigma. There are many types of shame. But yes, according to your explanation, it is correct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago