It's Christmas πŸŽ„

4 20
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Hey readers, at last the countdown to Christmas was over some hours ago, ITS CHRISTMAS!!!

Christmas is always celebrated by Christians to mark the birth of Jesus Christ, the date, December 25th might actually not be the correct date because this date was actually given by Emperor Constantine who was the first emperor and this date has been accepted since then. Christmas has been the talk of the day especially on this platform and I'm really glad that we have such a number of people celebrating Christmas, a lot of articles have been written by readers here and I've also decided not to be caught off guard. So, I've decided to write about my own Christmas.

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

I slept quite early yesterday, y'all must have noticed what time I published my last article "Christmas Eve". It was quite early and unusual too but this was because I was tired and I had to take that rest. I woke up this morning to a lot of DMs from friends and family on WhatsApp, everyone's status flooded with "Merry Christmas and happy new year in advance". The level of love showed for Christmas today was exceptional and this proves to you how great Jesus Christ is. After saying my prayers, I came to the kitchen and I met all the ingredients for the jollof and fried Rice ready already.

My mum was to do the cooking while I did something else, I had to assist her with frying the chicken, that was the best work I could do because I had the chance to fry and eat the chicken at the same time... I almost ate all πŸ˜‚

I joined her in the cooking of the fried rice because I wanted to learn how to cook it, she explained every step to me but I guess that's another article for another day. In less than three hours, we were don't cooking the rice ( fried and jollof) and it was time to eat even though I have eaten almost half of the chicken but it was really time to eat the first real meal of the day. After eating, my delivery job was ready to be executed, I was to share food to our neighbors which was what I have been avoiding since, not because i don't like giving but because I don't want them to know that I'm back from school but I guess it was worth it after all because when I got to their houses, I could gather some funds which they also gave me as Christmas gifts. I came back happy and told my mum to call them to show appreciation which she did almost immediately.

After the delivery, I thought I was free for the rest of the day not until my mum asked me to take a nap because she'd be needing my help in preparing one soup that has a complex name, it was the first time she was preparing that soup too but I guess her friends already explained how she'd go about it because she already got all the ingredients ready.

I don't know what name to call this stock fish

She started the preparation and asked me to help her Split the fish into pieces, I thought the hike knife would be able to do the magic bit it couldn't, I had to use a cutlass for it, this was the only thing I did as I watched her performing the soup wonders and I really wonder how she pulled this off as a first timer.

This is the summary of my day, basically... It has been stressful and I feel it's worth the celebration... Keep enjoying your Christmas β˜ƒοΈβ˜ƒοΈβ˜ƒοΈ...

Fully genuine content

All images except from the lead image which is from unsplash are from my phone camera... I promise to get myself a new edited photo from Canva as soon as possible...

Thanks for reading πŸ˜ŠπŸ±πŸ’–

5
$ 1.06
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
+ 1
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

You had a wonderful celebration. Hope you enjoyed yourself?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a wonderful one... Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I was very hungry yesterday. Ah wish I knew I would have called you to give me locationπŸ“

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Heyyah .. there's always next year or new year sef

$ 0.00
2 years ago