Peer pressure kills

0 14
Avatar for Semaj
Written by
2 years ago

Good evening to you all read stars here, it's good to be back and I feel the warm welcome from you all and I'm grateful for that. It's almost the end of the year and a lot of people are hustling so hard, if you leave your house for the city, you would agree with me that everywhere is dense as people are doing some last minute rush to get money to celebrate the new year with family and friends but I don't believe in last minute rush for money because it pressures you to do what you're not meant to do most of the time. Today, my article about peer pressure might sound familiar to some people that watch Mount Zion movies because I just felt that there's a lesson to learn in this particular movie and that would apply to some of us especially at the end of this year.

Sponsors of Semaj
empty
empty
empty

My name is Mike from a very Godly family, when I say Godly, I mean my parents are very consecrated to the word of God, my dad is the pastor of his own church and my mum, the women coordinator of this same church. This was the family I was born into, my parents never gave us a slack in terms of taking us to church everyday and telling us about God's word and everything. To cut the long story short, I attended a church secondary school and it made me look like I was in a cage and I always had this urge to explore but my parents would never allow me attend social events and all but I had this beast in me that was willing to explore and that beast didn't show up until my first year in the university.

My parents couldn't afford a Private university and I was sure of this, not because they told me but because I know that if they had the money, they'd like to cage me again in the university but I was admitted into a federal University and my first year in the university was the first time I'd not be with my parents and live with them and I was really free because I could make my choices on my own without being bothered about it, I got so relaxed and forgot about all my parents used to tell me when I was at home, they also call me on phone time to time even when I entered university.

In my third year in the university, some people approached me, a cult group actually and they promised me protection and a lot of other things which I really enjoyed, I gave it a thought and joined the cult secretly, my initiation was scheduled and it was a night, my mum still called me that evening and I told her I even had a vigil that night and she prayed for me but that didn't stop me from going for my initiation. I reached there and the process was scary and painful but I later got initiated that night.

After my initiation, the boss said I'd undergo my first mission that night and I was surprised what kind of mission he meant because none of those things were told to me, the long and short was that we were to rob a house that night, I tried to decline but I was told that I'll die if I reject them, I was left with no choice than to follow them. We got there successfully and robbed them but at the peak of leaving the house, the police arrived and blew their siren, all my friends ran out and I jumped out after them but I wasn't good at jumping fences, I was left behind and arrested by the police and I spent 10years in prison. Not only did I suffer in prison, I also lost my career and life.

Take home

Be your parent's Friend, tell them what ever you're passing through in school.

Never let your friends influence your decision.

Remember the child of whom you are...

Thanks for reading ❤️

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Semaj
Written by
2 years ago

Comments