A stressful day

0 14
Avatar for Semaj
Written by
2 years ago

A bad day doesn't start exactly the day you experience a stressful event, if you've been so observant, it's what should be observed that it's coming. Last week didn't really end well as things weren't really going so well for me in school, I had tests to write, assignments to submit, classes to attend and of all I needed to make money to finance myself in school, as the week went to a close, I hoped that this week would be a blessed one...

My prayer wasn't really a waste as where I went yesterday, a family meeting of church members, love was shown to me and I was a new member, I will also write about the experience at the family meeting later but from there I could take that grace calls over effort. I was to have two mighty tests today, instead of me reading, I went to the presence of God to honour him and I was uplifted spiritually. I held into my faith and read a little more to what I have been reading since the beginning of the semester, I was also meant to read yesterday night but the rain began

and there was shortage of power supply which made it really hard to read because I was cold and there was no means of reading as my phone was out of battery, I had no choice than to sleep, even when the brought the light in the middle of the night, I could only stand up to plug my phone to gain some power which I'm still using to now, when I woke up fully this morning, I had to read a little and revise what I had read in the second course and not forgetting that I had not really read the first course. I couldn't read for the first course well, I only solved some past questions and watched some YouTube videos. The test was meant to old by 12pm and I also had a practical class by 2pm, how on Earth am I meant to cope with practical after two tests???😭

To my surprise, the first test which I didn't really read for wasn't so easy tho but it wasn't as hard as I expected. I did what I could under 30minutes which was the time frame given and by the way the invigilators came late which agitated me because I wasn't balanced mentally for the test anymore. After the first test, there was no break, we were meant to go immediately to the second test's venue which I did in no time to avoid complaints from the invigilators not forgetting that I had not eaten anything yet 😣 I wrote the second test in hunger, although it was really easy but I was prone to silly mistakes because of the hunger in me but I still thank God for the test.

Immediately after the test, my department was meant to take picture for some registration, instead of me to take the picture immediately after the test, I went to my hostel first to take my lab coat and course form to submit but as I left hostel and got to half of my journey, I remembered that I didn't take my course form, I had to come back to take it again trekking everywhere in hunger

I didn't have cash on me to pay for the photograph but I still had to get there early, I was receiving calls on calls that the man was leaving so I had to double up, when I got there, I took the picture and someone paid for me which is the best thing that has happened to me yet today, I was already running late for practicals, so I went to the practical and got there late and was punished by deducting my mark and standing for the rest of the practical, it was a bad experience I had today and I don't wish to have it again for the rest of my life because I am really stressed....

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Semaj
Written by
2 years ago

Comments