Healing is not a straight path: stop trying so transformation can happen

0 13

Things have been happening so fast lately that maybe I'm writing the same thing all the time, but there's no time to really feel! The agenda is always tiring and so are our own personal agendas! We spend our time longing for sunny days in our hearts, always procrastinating or trying to change things stubbornly and forcefully! We don't feel well, so we tire ourselves the most by ignoring or pursuing different studies!

Healing cannot be found by looking for it! Life's greatest healing actually begins when we realize that healing is not a straight line! A person wants to ignore the news that they don't like, to change it by pressing a button, or to become "healed" after going through this situation with fast motion. But real life experience starts right here, right now!

In the past, whenever there were dark clouds in my life, I used to say, "Let this pass, it's over, I'll do this, I'll go here". I've learned that we can change not events that happen, but our reactions to them. It's easy to write, but friends, I'm sure you know it's not like that when it comes to real experience.

The biggest paradox of us city people lies in our efforts to change and transform almost everything. However, in the journey of a caterpillar to become a butterfly or a flower to bloom, there is flow, not effort, and we call this change/transformation. Transformation takes place from the main thing to surrender and the transition to acceptance that makes us dizzy.

The caterpillar does not try to become a butterfly before its time, and after becoming a butterfly, it lives the short time given to it with all its colors.

When it comes to us, we think that our effort to transform everything will really bring transformation. However, real transformation emerges not from effort, but from that deep-rooted relationship we establish with what is.

Just like in yoga classes, when students try to move from pose to pose by holding their breath and squeezing their faces, the same effort to push the non-transforming/non-flowing states begins. We always say that the yoga mat is the best guide to show your mood. In my own personal world, I stopped saying that whenever the weather gets better, I will get over this problem, I will do this, I did whatever I wanted to do by including those dark clouds, life showed that there is a way to cover all my hurts and wounds. I covered my dark clouds, they covered me…

We think that healing is a straight road. But when did our human condition become so simple? Healing is hidden in continuing to walk the path despite the changing brutality of being human. Because as we walk, we develop the practice of coverage.

Practice of the day: Whatever you said, "Let's fix this, let me do this", how about doing any of them you can do today?

2
$ 0.84
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments