It’s rabbit time!

31 63
Avatar for SeaweedKing
3 years ago

Do you have a rabbit pet in your home? Well, I had one back in the days, but things didn’t turn out the right way, so I had to give them to someone who will take care of them better than me. Since I been thinking about them, I decided to do some artwork about rabbits. I also planned to experiment with the silhouette effect. I put a moon in the artwork because it works best when it comes to silhouette subject. I also did this during night time so the inspiration is partly because of that,

Software tool: Corel painter

Brushes used: Acrylic and watercolor brush

Here's the process:

1. Sketch out the details.

2, Coloring the night sky using acrylic brush.

3. Now we’re half way done with that night sky.

4. Done! Now I added a new layer for the rabbits.

5. Coloring the grassland using watercolor brush.

6. Then the rabbits.

7. Next is to add some watercolor effects to the night sky so that it would not look too dull. Sadly, during this part, electricity suddenly went out, so I have to redo all the steps. Because of that, the finish artwork has some slight differences from this.

8. Done!

I’m planning to add yellowish color to the moon to make it more magical, so I’ll update this post when I’m done with that.

That’s it for today folks. Thanks for reading! Stay safe!

Subscribe to seaweed king for more awesome artworks.

15
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of SeaweedKing
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SeaweedKing
3 years ago

Comments

Nice work you've got there, I'd love to have a pet rabbit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Rabbits are super adorable. Though i prefer cats over them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice artwork. I remember the pet rabbit of my relatives. We used to play with them and we were still a child. We always feed them with grass. They're very fast to hop. I really miss that time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Me too, they're so cute especially when they are eating grass and carrots.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They're so adorable. We imitate it on how it moves 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha! 😂 that so funny

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaah it's funny. That's why i.miss it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are very intelligence person and great artce.It is great pic.you are brilliant. I kindly you success in your life.hope you are will?I am also will.Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thanks for that wonderful comment. I wish you luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much.same too you.best of luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoa...very good. I have many rabbit before way back 10years ago, since I do some livelihood business with that. By now I started again due to demand, it is also expensive now than 10years back. I got 2 pairs ATM. It is very nice pet, not noisy even if they are hungry I cannot hear any sound to notice if they need food. Just about 3hours ago I got rabbit sold. Thanks to your craft its very cute, almost the real picture of rabbit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thanks. Whats the price for one pet rabbit?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're really great, the rabbit at night is a whole different subject in arts, job well done!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great artwork keep it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankssssss.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An awesome piece of part ^^ Love it 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksssss!😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're so artistic. 👍 Keep up the good work... And keep sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you give me software link?

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Paid?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sadly, yes. But corel painter does have features that will save you money in the long run. Still, there are other free alternative to painter. like SAI and Krita you can try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can suggest me for my ipad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think sketchbook is a great app you can try in android, i don't know whether it is available in apple store though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago