Element of Water (Digital Art)

26 38
Avatar for Schire
Written by
3 years ago

Goodmorning everyone! I've finished one of the digital artworks I was working on yesterday and I want to show it to you today.

This one is for the element of water. As I've mentioned yesterday, it was inspired by a mermaid. I am now also making a full body version of it so check it out soon.

First draft

As you've seen yesterday, this one was the first draft of my digital artwork for the element of water.

Second draft, with blue background

Now this one was my second draft. It was already almost finished. I just need to work on a few details on the background and it's done. โค๏ธ

Final artwork

This is the final artwork! I did my best to make the background look like it's under the sea. It's actually the first time that I did a detailed background like this. If you've seen my previous posts, the background of my digital artworks were just plain or just one color. But now I've made an effort to make the background a little more lively. ๐Ÿ˜

As you can see, I used a mermaid as a reference. I know most of us would agree that mermaids would be one of the best representation of the element of water. I could even remember that as a kid, I used to dream of being a mermaid; especially when you grew up watching television series with beautiful mermaid characters. I think most little girls dreamed of being a mermaid at least once.

That's it. I am working on the other 3 digital artworks and I might show that to you on the next days. For now, the artworks I will share with you are those that I've already done a long time ago. Or some of my watercolor portraits. Hopefully you'll check it out. I might post it before the day ends.

Please consider subscribing and commenting if you liked my artworks. Let's keep inspiring and spreading love. Support all artists around the world. Always keep safe. ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

Be part of a wonderful community where sponsors support authors creating quality content and reward them with their activities. Join "Get Sponsored" community now to know more. Check out this link.โค๏ธ

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Thank youย @Ashma ย for motivating authors.โค๏ธ

17
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Schire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Schire
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I think a bit more shading could be done here to give it more dimensions since it looks a bit flat to me but it's still good :")

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh okay, I will do that on my other WIPs. Thank you for the comment. ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll look forward to tge rest of your WIPs then!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Will look forward to more of your art too. Keep inspiring. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice to have met another artist! Good luck to us then!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here๐Ÿ˜. Thank you and goodluck too. ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great work. Im curies to know how you did it, what programs you use... if you dont mind sharing this info.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ’•. I use a drawing tablet when I'm drawing on my laptop and the software I use are Photoshop and Illustrator. If drawing on my phone, I use Autodesk sketchbook.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your art style. Keep it up๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your support.๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my pleasure. I'm happy to meet artists like you in this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks again. You are a really great artist btw, I'm a fan of your works. Especially the Ao Haru fan art. I love it. ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awee. Thank you. You must be a fan of ao haru ride, aren't you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I like it, and Death Note too. ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kyaaaa, U saw those abs omooooo. I'm embarrassed๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha you did so greattt. I'm shookt with the abs haha๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago