#98 Life is not a competition

4 40
Avatar for ScarletDoll
9 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

It's Thurday morning here, July 20, 2023. The weekend is almost there, here you go hehe. I am just so excited for that. For now I am writing again another interesting topic about life. I've been thinking to start writing it last week but I did not push through because there are different topics that popped up in my head hehe.

"Life is not a competition"

We sometimes feel that we have to achieve something in order to have a fulfilling life. But as we are in our journey we may find that we are like in the competition. Let me remind you that life is not a competition. It's not because someone become successful too early and we are not, it doesn't mean we are not doing our best yet, it just happened that our time to succeed is not yet happening.

It is okay to be competitive but don't take it seriously as you may be more prone to disappointment if the result is not in favor of you. I also felt that I was left behind when I saw my friends that they now have a more stable jobs. I am triggered to do my best also. But it does not come to the point I want to compete with their success. Ofcourse, I am happy for what they have achieved so far and they do deserved it all.

If I will see life as a competition it will be more complicated and stressful as I may think of winning or loosing. In life there is no looser because we all have the chance to improve ourself. I just want to take it easy and I don't like stressing myself.

All I need is to focus on my own goals and set plans to do it. I will use other's success story as my motivation in doing better also. Remember that we all have different time frame in being successful, it is a matter of patience and hardwork. There is no instant in success, just pure hardwork.

I believe that opportunities are always there and we just have to grab those. It's not that easy but atleast we have a chance to make our life a promising one. I do not compete, I am just doing things that I can and will make me happy. I don't want to live a complicated life after all.

I am happy that I get back again in being active here even though there are so many happenings in my life recently. It's difficult to manage time and tasks but as I love what I'm doing it happened to be more enjoyable and I did it.

What I just want to tell you is that, never think life as a competition but a journey instead. Never compare yourself to others and practice how to balance your own life. Don't be too harsh for your self.

Have a great day ahead my dear friends ❤.

6
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for ScarletDoll
9 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

surely it is not but if today's world is so fast so if we have to be there so we have to make ourselves compatible for this

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Maybe for some situations.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

It's better to push yourself to achieve your own goals than to compete against someone else's success.

I am happy that I get back again in being active here even though there are so many happenings in my life recently.

I am very much in that boat right now. I just recently picked up another delivery driving app. 2 hats one driver. A little more stress but I think I figured it out after day 4 doing both at the same time.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Have a great day Bob even it is a bussy day for you.

$ 0.02
9 months ago