#84 Crunchy Chicharon 😋

7 49
Avatar for ScarletDoll
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Experiences, ...

Hello friends in read.cash, today I would like to share with you a food that is a perfect choice for snack. This is called chicharon, it is made from the fats of pork. It is deep fried until golden brown and crunchy to eat. I've been craving for this for a long time and finally I had one right now. It cost 125 pesos, somehow expensive but this is a special chicharon and I love the quality, very satisfying and worth to buy. I think the price is right also. I can also easily chew it, it is not so hard as it may look like.

It is much tasty when you dip it in vinegar. That is the perfect condiment for chicharon. The sourness of vinegar complements tge salty taste of chicharon. I also eat chicharon along with rice sometimes. Luckily I don't have high blood pressure therefore I can eat as much as I want. But for those with high blood pressure condition, it is not advisable to eat chicharon or else their health would be at risk.

This is not a healthy food as it is made from pure fats. I just eat chicharon seldomly as I find it hard to buy a quality chicharon like this one. The sound of its crunchiness is very satisfying to hear, every bite is just awesome. This became one of the most popular snack in the Philippines, morning, noon time or even midnight it is always a perfect snack.

Aside from the fats of pork there are some varieties of chicharon which are made from chicken skin or plant based which is more healthier to eat. But for me fats from pork is the best chicharon, nothing can beat this kind.

I also shared it with my siblings as I can't finish eating all these chicharon all by myself. When it comes to food I love sharing it with others. Food become more yummy when you share it with others.

I have watched the process of cooking chicharon and I can tell you that it is not that easy to do. But I also want to experience to cook my own version of chicharon. I just need a lot of cooking oil to be able to make a perfect crunchy chicharon.

I do hope you also love to eat chicharon during snack time or maybe some of you haven't eat this especially those foreigners. That's all for today's writing, thank you for your time reading this article ❤.

4
$ 0.23
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for ScarletDoll
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Experiences, ...

Comments

The shape is similar to cowhide crackers when viewed from its shape

$ 0.00
10 months ago

What is a cowhide crackers?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I don't know what it's called in English. But do you know cow skin crackers?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I also love chicharon together with vinegar and chili. But yeah, we should not eat it always as our cholesterol might be triggered haha

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Eat chicharon in moderation 😅

$ 0.00
10 months ago

When it comes to food I love sharing it with others

I didn't get any 😢 just kidding. It looks very tasty but your right not something that should be eaten all the time because it's pure fat.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I can buy you some special chicharon hehe 😅.

$ 0.00
10 months ago