#75 Philippine Independence Day 🇵🇭

8 48
Avatar for ScarletDoll
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Experience, ...

Hello! "Kamusta?", I hope everyone is doing well today. This day, June 12, 2023 is very special day for us "Filipinos". We are now celebrating the 125th Independence Day of our country, the Philippines 🇵🇭.

I saw on google that they do celebrate also the independence day by displaying our National Flag in their homepage. I am feeling proud to our ancestors and fellow Filipino people who fight against the Spaniards to set our country's freedom.

Sinced I am not much knowledgeable about the Independence day haha, yeah I was guilty about that as I am no longer a student so that I forgot the details about the history of Philippine Independence Day. What I did is I searched it on google and this is what Wikipedia tells about it.

We had been colonized by different countries including Japan, America and lastly the Spain. This is the reason why our culture and tradition had influenced by other countries that I mentioned earlier.

To live in the era where our country is being colonize I don't know if I can endure the situation. As I heard the sad and trajic experiences of different people I feel so sad about that. Their testimony is part of the Philippine history.

To live in a time of war is such a difficult thing anyone could experience. Many lives were lost and local people had sacrificed so much in protecting their families and fellow countrymen.

Until now I do salute those heroes who fight for our freedom as they were the reason that we do have our own country and rights to live life freely. We have our identity as a Filipino people. We have our own culture to be proud and nourish for more years to come.

This June 12, 2023 I wanna give thanks to our country's heroes. I am very proud to be called as "Filipino". Cheers! to our 125th Independence Day, Happy Holiday mga kababayan ko ❤🇵🇭.

I hope war would get extinct and will not exist anymore in this beautiful world. War would only make destruction and it is not good for innocent people. Love and kindness must be the one we should spread.

(Images are from google)

6
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HattyHats
Avatar for ScarletDoll
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Experience, ...

Comments

Belated Happy Independence Day

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you very much 😊

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Happy independence day

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you ❤

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Happy Independence Day to you in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Cheers to that 😊

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Happy Philippines 🇵🇭 125th Independence's Day.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you, Filipino people would be happy to hear that.

$ 0.00
10 months ago