#59 Do you experienced having only coins in your pocket?

4 33
Avatar for ScarletDoll
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Experiences, ...

In my country (Philippines) our official currency is Peso (PH). $1 is equivalent to 55 pesos in today's exchange, sometimes it can be less than 50 pesos per dollar or it could be greater. If the currency exchange is higher it is in favor for those OFWs (Overseas Filipino Workers) as they can give more money to their families here in the Philippines. That is only an introduction, don't be confused.

Let's get back to the question, "Do you experienced having only coins in your pocket?". If I will going to answer that "Yes" is my answer. As of now I only have 28 pesos ($.50) left in my pocket. Why? I used all my earnings to pay for the monthly bills (water and electricity), my siblings do give some share in paying those.

That is why I am scared to see the total billing amount of our electricity and water consumption. We often called it "Billy and Judith" hahaha, another terms for Bills and Due Date. Everyone dont want to see Billy and Judith every month haha. Every Filipino can relate to that joke.

For me, every coin counts because it is very hard to earn even a single peso today. I can also feel the effects of inflation here in my country. The prices of goods and services are increasing rapidly. Imagine a cost of a single onion is more than 30 pesos already in the market. How much more with the other goods.

As much as I want to save money for the future there are instances that I have to use that money for everyday expenses. We all know that living on earth as of today is not all for free, we have to pay in order to survive, that is the reality we have to accept.

I am just sad to observed that no matter how much hardwork we do here in our country we can't even have a better life so easily. If you belong to the poor and middle class, life is very challenging. Even you have a regular job the salary won't gonna be enough to provide all your essential needs. That is why it is recmended to have other sources of income as much as possible.

When I was a kid I am happy enough to have coins in my hands but now I am not happy having only coins in my hands, very ironic right. Adulting is really the most challenging stage of human life. We can experience to have different challenges financially and emotionally.

With these coins I have I can still buy some foods like noodles, bread, biscuits and a piece of fruit. How about you, if you only have coins in your pocket what are you going to buy? And why?

I hope you had fun reading my article for today. May we all be blessed and have a fruitful life to live in. No matter what challenges you are facing right now remember not to give up easily instead be strong and keep on looking for a better opportunities. Have a nice day to all of you 😊.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Avatar for ScarletDoll
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Experiences, ...

Comments

Yesterday it's very hard to earn and I also have coins in pocket.... I collect them and give them to needy people when the jar is full.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

You are so generous then.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

It happened sometime when I go through such tunnel.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

That is so stressful but we can learn something from it.

$ 0.00
11 months ago